Fort Wayne Mad Ants Win D-League Championship with a perfect playoff record

Published on April 28th, 2014 by Astramskas, David | 982 views

Congrats to Pacers affiliate Ft Wayne Mad Ants for winning their first D-League Title against Seth Curry (29 points) and the Santa Cruz Warriors.

“There’s a lot of stories within the group,” Fort Wayne coach Conner Henry said. “And to bring it all together as a group – from injuries to retirements to age to youth – it’s a pretty incredible feeling that once it starts to come together, it creates kind of a life of its own.”

The Mad Ants finished the regular season with the best record in the league and went 6-0 throughout the playoffs. The team was lead by D-League Co-MVP Ron “not the filmmaker” Howard and dunk champion Tony Mitchell who scored a game high 32 points.


Tags: , ,

Back to Top ↑