Jay Electronica releases new album tracklisting w/ Jay-Z, Kanye & Diddy

David Astramskas, David AstramskasAbout the Author
Aka VincentDa & RedApples fka Expiredpineapples. My alter-ego is a digital-marketing guy in Houston. Won editing awards & created obsolete flash websites that have been featured in mags like Sports Illustrated. Studied film & women at FSU during the golden age of hip-hop. Collects records, laserdiscs, sports memorabilia & toys. Father of 2 daughters that are more athletic and popular on YouTube.

| July 29th, 2012 | 435 Views

It was 1997 when I stumbled across Jay Electronica’s “Act1: Eternal Sunshine” on MySpace (before Facebook & Twitter ruled the world).  It would be an understatement to say I was blown away by Jay’s lyrics, sound and the track’s production especially since I was feeling most of the hip hop music coming out around that time.

For the last five years, Jay has been teasing us with mixtapes and insane singles like “Exhibit C” and for five years I’ve been saying he’s going to be the hip hop artist of the year meanwhile emerging artists have already came and gone and veterans have made comebacks while Jay continues to mess around without releasing an official full length studio album.  Nas even wanted Jay to produce his entire “Untitled” album.

Via Twitter, Jay has released the tracklisting to his new album and I must say i’m excited to see a couple Kanye collabos and a song with his baby momma Erykah Badu.

01 Real Magic f. Ronald Reagan
02 New Illuminati f. Kanye West
03 Patents of Nobility
04 Life On Mars f. Erykah Badu
05 Bonnie & Clyde f. Serge Gainsbourg
06 Dinner At Tiffanys (The Shiny Suit Theory) f. Charlotte Gainesbourg, Jay-Z & The-Dream
07 Memories & Merlot
08 Better In Tune With The Infinite f. Latonya Givens
09 A Letter to Fallon
10 Road to Perdition f. Jay-Z
11 Welcome to Knighsbridge f. Diddy
12 Rough Love f. Kanye West
13 Run & Hide f. The Bullitts
14 Nights Of The Roundtable
15 10,000 Lotus Petals

[youtube id=”qPRl0LzD_MA” width=”600″ height=”350″]

Back to Top ↑