VA
Sports Betting Sites / Betfred Promo Code
Contains commercial content

Betfred Bonus Code: Secure up to $250 extra in site credits using the Betfred Promo Code

Betfred

Betfred is one of the newcomers to the US sports betting scene and we’re here to tell you all about this online sportsbook. We’ll also let you know whether you need a Betfred sportsbook promo code.

Betfred has UK origins, but it’s already proven to be good for betting in US sport. It’s got strong odds and lots of cool things like parlays, odds boosts and much more. However, Betfred is only available in a limited number of US states, so you’ll need to take a look below to see if you can play here.

Read More
Sports
No offer available on ballislife.com currently
Best Alternative
Bet365 Go to Bet365
Details
User Reviews 6
Payment Methods
E-Check
PayNearMe
Skrill
+
License
Virginia (US) Lottery Board
Award
SBC - RETAIL BOOKMAKER OF THE YEAR (2018)
Withdrawal
0 – 5 Days
Company
Betfred & Oddsking
Founded
2004
Website
betfred.com
Available Languages
EN
Customer Support
Live Chat, Email Support
Phone
+44 (0)1925 878269
Verified by
IBIA (International Betting Integrity Association)
Ali
05/30/2023
I like it
"good rewards for what you put in, and there is a lot on Betfred to 'spend' it on as well. I didn't have to jump ..."
Ryan
05/22/2023
great bonus from Betfred
"An excellent bonus - as expected from an excellent sportsbook. No issues using it whatsoever and it all went very smoothly. I did manage to ..."
User Rating
4.7/5
6 User Reviews
5 Stars
66.7%
4 Stars
33.3%
3 Stars
0.0%
2 Stars
0.0%
1 Star
0.0%
Last Updated on 04/08/2024
Fact checked by: Vicky Winters

How to claim the bonus


Betfred has a bunch of different welcome bonuses for new customers in all of the states that it operates in. For this Betfred signup bonus review, we’re focusing on the offer for players in Arizona and Colorado, although it looks like there is a massive sign-up offer for players in Maryland once the operator launches there.

Sports Bonus
4.7/5
Bet365
Sports Bonus
4.7/5
First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 OR Bet $5 and Get $150
Free Bet
|
Copy
Get Bonus
At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+

So if you live in Arizona or Colorado, you could sign up to Betfred for the first time, make a $50 qualifying bet and then the sportsbook will give you $1111 in site credit. But it doesn’t stop there, this is because Betfred will also refund your losses for the next five weeks by 50% up to $200 per week.

Here’s how you get this deal:

  1. Sign up to Betfred for the first time
  2. Verify your account to prove that you are over 21 and playing from an eligible state
  3. Download the Betfred iOS or Android app
  4. Make an opening deposit of $10 or more
  5. Bet at least $50 and get $111 in credit in return
  6. Keep betting for the next five weeks and get any losses refunded by 50% up to $200 per week

Betfred Sportsbook free bets wagering requirements

We need to take a closer look at the terms and conditions of this Betfred sportsbook promo code in order to gauge its true value. So one of the big things to realize is the fact that you have to make a minimum deposit of $50 to claim this deal. Plus it’s worth noting that your bets have to be made on sporting events with odds of -200 or longer.

  • Betfred Sportsbook Bonus: Bet $50, Get up to $250 in Free Bets
  • Available States: AZ, CO
  • Minimum Deposit to Activate the Promo: $50
    Sports Bonus
    4.7/5
    Bet365
    Sports Bonus
    4.7/5
    First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 OR Bet $5 and Get $150
    Free Bet
    |
    Copy
    Get Bonus
    At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+

Five solid tips for using your Betfred welcome bonus

Betfred’s welcome bonus has lots of small print that requires you to be careful with your bets. Here are some tips to help you out:

Plan when you sign up

After all, you’ll only get your losses covered for your first five weeks at Betfred, so make sure that this time period covers the season of the sport that you want to bet on.

Get the timings right

Following on from the last point, each week is defined as ending on Sunday at 11:59pm, so factor this in if you are betting on overseas sports.

Don’t get greedy

This deal could give you up to $1,111 in site credit, but you’ll have to lose a lot of bets to get this amount. Far better to actually win your bets and not get the full bonus.

Stick to the odds requirement

You can only get your bet credit if you bet on odds of less than +300. Try and stick as close to this figure as possible to get the best returns from your qualifying bets.

Skip futures bets for now

You can’t get your bonus credit if you make futures bets. So save your bets on the winners of things like the Super Bowl and World Series for after you’ve used this deal.

Plenty more deals at Betfred

Betfred doesn’t have a standard reward program as such, but it does have a few deals that could make it more interesting for all existing customers. Here’s what’s on offer:

  • Loyalty odds boosts: Betfred sometimes rewards loyal customers with odds boosts on specific sporting events.
  • Referral bonus: Here you just have to bring a friend to Betfred and you might get some site credit in return.
  • Ticket prizes: Betfred has a good track record for giving away tickets to major sporting events, so don’t miss out on these.

Betfred existing player promotions

We found that the Betfred sportsbook is a great place to come for promotions even after you’ve made use of that welcome offer. Here is just a taster of the kinds of deals that you can find right now at Betfred:
Betfred Daily Odds Boosts: As if the Betfred odds weren’t already good, then the brand has taken things up a level with its daily odds boosts. This means that each day the sportsbook will give you enhanced odds for NHL and NBA games throughout the year. A great way to get more from your hockey and basketball bets.

Betfred Boosted Parlay Payouts: We all know that parlay betting is risky by nature, but Betfred is offering you a little reward for trying this notoriously difficult bet. This is because you could get a boost on the payouts of your winning parlay bets. This means that if your winning parlay bet has four or more selections, Betfred will give you a percentage boost that’s worth up to $100 in promo credit.

Betfred Refer a friend bonus: This is such a simple but cool deal. Here you will get $50 for every friend that you successfully bring to Betfred. The best part is the fact that you can repeat this process up to 10 times to earn yourself up to $500 extra.

Bonus intro - A two-stage Betfred sign up offer

Betfred has come up with an interesting welcome bonus that comes in two parts. The first part will simply give you $111 in site credit just for making a $50 qualifying bet. The second part will refund 50% of your losses up to $200 for your first five weeks at the sportsbook.

Reality test - Getting to grips with the Betfred deposit bonus

We registered our first Betfred account, made a minimum deposit and then wagered $50 on the Cardinals to beat the 49ers. This bet lost but we still managed to get our $111 in site credit. From here, we spent the remainder of the month continuing to bet on the Cardinals who managed to lose pretty much every game they played. Still, we got a 50% refund on our losses, so it wasn’t all bad.

Bonus withdrawal - Wagering your Betfred bonus code

Betfred won’t let you withdraw the $111 that you get in promo credit, nor will it let you withdraw any of the refunds received from your losing bets. This means that you will only be able to withdraw whatever wins you make from either part of this deal.

Pitfalls - Consider these with the Betfred promo

This deal is fairly straightforward although it might not be quite so interesting if you manage to win all of your bets during your first five weeks at Betfred. After all, a winning bet means that you won’t get your refund bonuses. This basically means having to lose $2,000 to get the full value of your bonus which might not be too much fun.

Verdict on bonus - An innovative Betfred sportsbook promo code

We have to applaud Betfred for coming up with a welcome bonus that’s a little different from what you get at other sportsbooks. The sheer size of this deal is impressive although it’s kind of weighted more towards those who suffer lots of losing bets,. Still, that kind of thing happens to even the luckiest bettor, and so we’d recommend that you get this deal from Betfred.

Sports Bonus
4.7/5
Bet365
Sports Bonus
4.7/5
First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 OR Bet $5 and Get $150
Free Bet
|
Copy
Get Bonus
At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+

Betfred promo code FAQ

✨What is the Betfred promo code in Arizona?

There’s a great Betfred sign up bonus for players in Arizona right now. Read our guide to see what you can get with this sports betting promo.

💵 Is there a Betfred no deposit promo code?

Make sure that you read our guide to see whether you can pick up any kind of Betfred bonus code without having to make a qualifying deposit. Such deals are pretty rare but Betfred has shown that it can put on generous deals in the past.

⭐What is the Betfred sportsbook new user promo?

You’re going to love the latest Betfred sign up bonus. Make sure that you read our guide to see what you get with this deal and we’ll even walk you through the steps you need to take to get his welcome offer.

❓Can I get a Betfred promo code in Colorado?

Be sure to read our guide to see if you can get any kind of Betfred bonus code in Colorado. After all, this sportsbook has lots of deals in other states and it would be a shame to miss out on the Centennial State. 

💰Is there a Betfred sportsbook deposit bonus?

Take a look at our guide to see if there is any kind of Betfred deposit bonus currently available. If so, we’ll let you know what the minimum deposit is for claiming this deal and explain what you get in return.

🎁What promotions are available at Betfred sportsbook

We found some amazing deals available right now at Betfred. So make sure that you read our guide to see if these contain things like Betfred deposit bonus offers, risk-free bet deals and so on.

👤Who can get a Betfred sportsbook welcome bonus?

Check out our guide to see who can get a Betfred bonus code for new customers. You’ll get to see which states qualify for this deal and we’ll let you know how old you’ll have to be to sign up to Betfred.

👤What Betfred sportsbook promotions can I get?

It depends which state you are resident in. Players in a handful of US states like Colorado and Arizona can get a welcome offer that lets them get up to $250 in bonus bets for making a $50 qualifying bet, but there’s more freedom with some of the deals for existing customers.

👤Can I withdraw my promo credit from Betfreds sportsbook?

Definitely not. All of the promo credit that you get with Betfred promotions can only be used as stakes for the qualifying sports bets. This means that you cannot withdraw the bonus, but only any extra wins that have been earned once your bonus has been wagered at least once.

User Reviews for Betfred Bonus

4.67/5 – 6 User Reviews
  1. I like it
    Ali

    good rewards for what you put in, and there is a lot on Betfred to 'spend' it on as well. I didn't have to jump through many hoops to use the bonus or get my winnings out, which I really liked as some other places have a list of terms the length of your arm

    Having to deposit a bit less to get the bonus would be better
  2. great bonus from Betfred
    Ryan

    An excellent bonus - as expected from an excellent sportsbook. No issues using it whatsoever and it all went very smoothly. I did manage to win quite a decent amount from it as well so I have zero complaints about the bonus. I love the range of sports they have on here to bet on, all the big ones of course but a lot of the smaller, less well known ones too, something for everyone

    nothing at all
  3. Here everything is good
    Meg Seger

    Betfred has exceeded my expectations and left me completely delighted. The signup process is smooth and using the welcome bonus is easy. I found the payment methods very smooth and all the payments went through quickly. A large range of different sports to bet on and very competitive odds.

    -
  4. can't be beaten
    Marty

    it's excellent, really can't be beaten. Very generous and very straightforward as well. I found the signup and verification process pretty simple and I got the bonus straight away. Winnings hit my account quickly and I could withdraw with no issues whatsoever

    nothing!
  5. well thought out bonus
    Barry Middleton

    It's a good bonus, well thought out as to what would appeal to the most people and be easy to use. There are good rewards from it, and you don't have to deposit a massively high amount or have high wagering requirements to get your winnings out. Simple and easy - perfect

    -
  6. good bonus
    David

    You get a decent amount back for your deposit - it's simple to use and get actually which I like. No faffing about or any over the top hoops to jump through, just straightforward and easy. It's a great start to your time at BetFred

    It would be nice if you didn't have to deposit quite as much to get this bonus

Post your own Review

* required
Sports
  • Good range of sports betting markets
  • Extensive selection of football options
  • Competitive NFL odds
No offer available on ballislife.com currently
Best Alternative
Bet365 Go to Bet365
More Articles Related to Betfred
Betting Tips
11/19/2023 - 8:20 pm
Mile High Stadium
Tip:
Vikings
115.00
FanDuel
11/17/2023 - 7:30 pm
Frost Bank Center
Tip:
Kings
120.00
FanDuel
11/16/2023 - 8:15 pm
M&T Bank Stadium
Tip:
-
-
BetMGM
11/12/2023 - 4:05 pm
Levi’s Stadium
Tip:
Jags
-145.00
FanDuel
11/10/2023 - 10:00 pm
Golden 1 Center
Tip:
Thunder
120.00
FanDuel
Latest News
Our Team
Allan HoweDan TraceyDan HolmesGarrett KermanSara Jane Gamelli
+2
Allan Howe
Allan Howe
Editor
Dan Tracey
Dan Tracey
Sports Writer
Dan Holmes
Dan Holmes
Sports Writer
Garrett Kerman
Garrett Kerman
Sports Reporter | Capper
Sara Jane Gamelli
Sara Jane Gamelli
Sports Writer | Bettor
Mike Goodpaster
Mike Goodpaster
Editor
Kenny Ducey
Kenny Ducey
Sports Reporter | Capper

21+ and present in VA. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

This site is using Cloudflare and adheres to the Google Safe Browsing Program. We adapted Google's Privacy Guidelines to keep your data safe at all times.

Close
×
Your Promo Code:
The bonus offer of Betfred was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Play now