VA
Sports Betting Sites / BetMGM Review
Contains commercial content

BetMGM Sportsbook Review: Is BetMGM Legit and Safe?

4.7/5

Welcome to our latest BetMGM review. We’ve focused our efforts solely on reviewing the sportsbook from BetMGM and have left particularly impressed with the range of sports to choose from - we think you will be, too.

Alongside providing 25 sports to choose from, we also found that BetMGM Sportsbook provided a great range of pre-match and in-play betting markets that expanded depending on the caliber of each fixture. Of course, BetMGM hasn’t secured its place as a top sportsbook on opportunities alone, and also provides some of the most comprehensive customer support around.

Read More
BetMGM Pro and Con
  • Seamless reward integration
  • Good for understanding the probability of sports betting
  • Clear rules regarding bonuses and promotions
  • Some users reviews claim the BetMGM Mobile app is slow to function
Sports
BetMGM Sports Bonus
Bet $5 Get $150 Instantly in Bonus Bets
Promo Code
Copy
Go to BetMGM Sports
Virginia
Players from Virginia accepted
T&Cs apply, 21+
Details
Payment Methods
User Reviews 5
Payment Methods
PayNearMe
PayPal
Bank Transfer
+
License
Virginia (US) Lottery Board
Withdrawal
1 – 5 Days
Company
MGM Resorts International
Founded
2018
Website
betmgm.com
Available Languages
EN
Customer Support
Email Support
Phone
(800) 522-4700
Payment Provider Deposit min/max Deposit time Withdrawal time Safety
PayNearMe instant high
PayPal instant 1 - 5 days very high
Bank Transfer 2 - 3 days very high
VIP Preferred instant 2 - 3 days high
Play+ at most 10000€ instant 1 days high
Discover instant high
Visa instant 1 days high
Mastercard instant 1 - 3 days high
Applepay instant very high
American Express instant high
Wire Transfer instant high
Show more entries
Geoffrey
04/21/2023
pretty good range
"great range of things covered and the site is easy to navigate"
Lenny B. Colton
04/15/2023
Worth a shot
"I'm always up to this kind of deals. I like to bet big on sports, so having some safety net is attractive, am I right?? ..."
User Rating
4.0/5
5 User Reviews
5 Stars
40.0%
4 Stars
40.0%
3 Stars
0.0%
2 Stars
20.0%
1 Star
0.0%
Last Updated on 02/29/2024
Fact checked by: Vicky Winters

Welcome Offers & sign-up bonuses

So most new customers who have never signed up to BetMGM before should be able to get some kind of welcome offer. The only exception is those players in New York State who, for some reason, simply won’t get any kind of BetMGM sportsbook promo code for new customers. We’re hoping that this is just a temporary omission as there are lots of sports fans in the Empire State who’d love a promo from this top sportsbook.


Thankfully this is the exception rather than the rule. This is because the most common kind of welcome bonus at BetMGM is the $158 bonus bet deal. So if you place your first $5 sportsbook bet at BetMGM, the operator would refund give you $158 in site credit.

This means that you’re essentially getting some kind of safety net for your first bet at BetMGM and it’s a great deal for anyone who is new to sports betting.

Such a deal is available for players on the East Coast in states like New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Maryland, and it’s also available further west in Colorado and Arizona. Just so you know, new players in the states of Michigan, Kansas, Louisiana, Illinois, Tennessee and West Virginia can also get this  BetMGM sportsbook promo code.

BetMGM Sportsbook Promo Details

BetMGM
4.7/5
Bonus:
Bet $5 Get $150 Instantly in Bonus Bets
Type:
Free Bet
Cashable:
No
Requirements (WR):
-
Copy
Get BetMGM Bonus
T&Cs apply, 21+

Our mobile app review of BetMGM Sportsbook

We think that you’re going to love the BetMGM betting app, which you can download for free to your iOS or Android device. You’ll see a nicely designed interface where you can log into your account. From here, you can manage your money by clicking on the link to make a deposit or check your bonus balance.

Below this, you’ll see the main sports betting section. This allows you to swipe your way through all of the major upcoming events. You can filter according to sport, or even type to search for the name of the team, event, and so on.  Then it’s just a matter of checking out the game lines, tapping your screen to have the odds added to your bet slip, and then enjoying the action.

Fast Live Betting Interface at BetMGM Sportsbook

The BetMGM app also features a fast and fun live betting interface, and this comes complete with an easy-to-use cashout tool – perfect for avoiding any late-game upsets. Other cool features include being able to build all manner of weird and wonderful parlays.

We should also mention the fact that the BetMGM app contains a dedicated promotions page. This is where you can keep track of all the special offers and figure out which ones to use for your next bets. Plus the app ties into the BetMGM Rewards program, which is where existing customers can pick up a range of perks and benefits as a reward for all of their betting actions.

Above all, BetMGM manages to take all of the best bits out of the sportsbook’s website and puts them in the palm of your hand. We found that the app was quick and responsive and could handle even the most chaotic live betting. Download the BetMGM app and you’ll see what we mean.

BetMGM payment methods & Withdrawal methods

BetMGM is a real money betting site which means that you’ll have to fund your sports bets with a real money deposit. The good news is that BetMGM lets you add money to your account with a variety of trusted payment providers. These include major card brands like Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express, alongside the popular PayPal wallet.

PayNearMe
PayPal
Bank Transfer
VIP Preferred
Play+
+ 6

Other payment options include the likes of a VIP Preferred ACH bank transfer, Play+ and a standard bank transfer. We should note that you can even make a payment in person via a PayNearMe location. Here is the full list of BetMGM payment methods:
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • Discover
  • American Express
  • PayPal
  • Online Banking
  • Apple Pay
  • MGM Rewards Mastercard
  • VIP Preferred
  • PayNearMe
  • Play+
  • Bank Transfer

Is BetMGM reliable? How's their customer service?

Accessing customer support is straightforward - just go to the contact and support tab, located in the top right-hand corner of the screen.

Once opened, you’ll be able to select the category your query falls under, ranging from account details, registration, and verification to responsible gaming and the legal side of things. When you’ve clicked on the relevant category, you’ll be presented with some common questions and some in-depth answers to help resolve your problem.

Live chat with an agent available & Questions answered within 12-24 hours

Should your question not be answered, you can select yes when asked, “Do you need any more help?” This will forward you to another webpage and the chance to get in contact with a BetMGM agent via live chat or email. The live chat facility is available around the clock and is the quickest way to get in contact. We found agents were responsive and knowledgeable, making for a prompt diagnosis and resolution.

When selecting to get in contact using email, an onsite form will load. Here, you must enter some basic personal details along with your question, and any supporting evidence that may help the process. Generally, any concerns were answered within 12-24 hours, giving us real confidence in BetMGM’s reliability and understanding.

BetMGM License & security with all essentials covered

Next, in our BetMGM sportsbook review, we tackle arguably the most important attribute of them all - security. Thankfully, it didn’t take us long to confirm that BetMGM is legit and has managed to secure official state-specific licensing in each of the 21 US states it operates.

Due to location, we took a dive into the New Jersey sports betting site and quickly found the responsible gaming logo. Instantly, this showed us that BetMGM is dedicated to players’ financial safety and aims to keep activity healthy by providing the use of safer gambling tools, such as deposit limits and time restrictions.

Don't forget to install the GEO-location apps to verify your location

When registering, we also found that geolocation checks were conducted before being allowed to sign up using an email, Yahoo, or PayPal account. Once the signup method had been selected, we also had to input further details, including SSN and current address, before KYC checks were performed. After the verification process was completed, we could look to make use of various credible payment methods, including Visa, PayPal, and American Express - further confirming BetMGM’s clear commitment to fund safety.

Alongside all of the above, we also found that the site makes use of the latest encryption technology, provides you with the chance to modify the types of information on you that is stored, and gives you complete access to all important documents.

Where is the BetMGM app legal?

So the good news is that BetMGM is now legal in dozens of states across the US. This means that you can enjoy legally betting everywhere from New Jersey and Pennsylvania all the way over to Arizona, Colorado and Louisiana. Plus the sportsbook is opening up in many more US states where sports betting has just become legalized such as Maryland and Ohio. So regardless of whether you live up in Wyoming or down in Mississippi, you should be able to enjoy all that BetMGM has to offer. Just remember that you’ll always have to be at least 21 years old to play at BetMGM.

Virginia (US) Lottery Board
New Jersey (US)
Pennsylvania (US)
Michigan (US)
Colorado (US)
+ 17
State License Held
New Jersey New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board
Michigan Michigan Gaming Control Board
Colorado Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission
Indiana Indiana Gaming Commission
Iowa Iowa Gaming and Racing Commission
Nevada Nevada Gaming Control Board
West Virginia West Virginia Lottery Interactive Wagering Act
Tennessee Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation
Arizona Arizona Department of Gaming
Louisiana Louisiana Gaming Control Board
New York New York State Gambling Commission
Maryland Maryland State Lottery & Gaming Control Agency
Kansas Kansas Racing & Gaming Commission
Ohio Ohio Casino Control Commission

BetMGM - What you can expect in these top states

BetMGM New YorkNew York Betting

The online sportsbook opened up in the Empire State just over a year ago and it’s already hit the ground running. While there’s no welcome bonus, you can sign up for BetMGMs NY sportsbook to get superior odds for the Giants, Jets, Mets, Knicks, and Bills.

Pennsylvania bettingBetMGM Pennsylvania

BetMGM was quick to move into the Keystone State and it’s already picked up plenty of fans thanks to its $1,000 bet bonus. So that whether you want to bet on the Steelers, the Eagles, or even the 76ers, you can enjoy peace of mind when betting at BetMGM.

BetMGM MichiganMichigan Betting

Sports fans will have warmly welcomed the arrival of BetMGM up in the cold of Michigan. After all, this brand offers relentlessly competitive odds for all of the biggest sports like the NFL, NHL, NBA, and MLB, and you’ll have great fun constructing a same-game parlay.

BetMGM Ohio

BetMGM was one of the first sportsbooks to launch in Ohio and it made a great start with its $200 bonus bet for new customers. This meant that anyone in the Buckeye State could get $200 in site credit to use on sports bets without having to spend a single cent.

BetMGM Maryland

Maryland is another US state that has just legalized sports betting and BetMGM was one of the first sportsbooks to offer its services. This means that players in Maryland will enjoy BetMGM’s great odds for anything from that Commander's game to pretty much any sporting event in the whole world.

BetMGM Sports Betting

BetMGMs Betting Markets are stacked with the A-Z of sports

We begin this latest BetMGM sportsbook review by taking a closer look at the available betting options. As you land on the sportsbook itself, you’ll see a list of top sports down the left-hand side of the screen and a few important tabs in the header. Here, alongside live betting options and major US sports, we found the A-Z.

Currently, BetMGM provides 25 different sports to enjoy and wager across, including everything from alpine Skiing to volleyball. After selecting your preferred sport, you’ll be able to check out the featured fixtures, main events, and calendar. For popular sports, including baseball and soccer, you’ll see a great range of competitions, too. By simply selecting your preferred league or cup, you’ll dive deeper into the available fixtures and betting markets.

Great range of markets & Props

As you would expect, the greatest range of sports betting markets is available on elite-level matches and competitions. Conversely, you are likely to find just an outright winner on most alpine skiing events.

Once you’ve chosen a major sporting fixture, you will find a variety of markets, including spreads, moneylines, and, on some occasions, over 150 props. The scrollable screen provides a range of top markets but appears fairly clustered. Instead, we’d suggest clicking on the available tabs (located under the fixture’s banner) to get a cleaner look at what markets are eligible for you.

It is also worth noting that BetMGM has a solid live betting offering. Conveniently, you can head to the top left-hand side of the screen and click live to uncover the available in-play options. Generally, we found fewer markets but impressive odds that were regularly updated.

Sports Bonus
4.7/5
BetMGM
Sports Bonus
4.7/5
Bet $5 Get $150 Instantly in Bonus Bets
Free Bet
|
T&Cs apply, 21+
Copy
Get Bonus
BetMGM Casino

BetMGM Review FAQ

🔓︎Is there a BetMGM app for iPhone?

Yes, you can download the BetMGM app from the Apple App Store and install it directly into your Apple iPhone or iPad. Remember that the BetMGM app even lets you make payments via Apple Pay which means that you can add funds to your account quickly and easily.

🔓︎Is BetMGM legit?

BetMGM is a respected name across the sports betting world and provides a safe and fair user experience. We came across a range of security features that will help to keep player funds and details private, limits healthy, and activity regulated. When it comes to confirming site legitimacy and licensing, you’ll find everything you need to know in this latest BetMGM review.

🏀What sports can I bet on at BetMGM?

Before registering with an online sportsbook, you’ll want to be confident that your favorite sports are covered. In our latest BetMGM review, you’ll find out all there is to know about the major US and international fixtures available, plus a run-down of the range of betting markets.

⭐How do I get in contact with BetMGM?

Should you encounter any issues throughout your time with BetMGM, we are confident that your queries will be resolved quickly. In our latest review, we found that BetMGM is reliable, responsive, and professional, plus they offer plenty of ways to get in contact.

✔ Is live betting an option at BetMGM?

There are plenty of great sporting options and betting markets presented to BetMGM players. We found 25 different sports, including all major US favorites, and the chance to wager on just about anything from moneylines to the first touchdown scorer. You can find out whether live betting is available alongside this stacked pre-match portfolio by checking out our latest BetMGM review.

💯 How long will BetMGM take to resolve my query?

There are various ways that you can get in contact with BetMGM, including the chance to self-diagnose your own problems through a dedicated FAQ page. Here, we found plenty of answers to a range of questions that will help get you back playing in no time. Of course, if you want to chat to an agent directly, you’ll need to check out our latest BetMGM review to find the most appropriate method and response time for you.

Conclusion: Our BetMGM Sportsbook Review & What other users are saying online about the BetMGM app

Obviously we’re not the only ones who’ve downloaded the BetMGM app, and in order to give a balanced account, we decided to examine what other sports fans have been saying about this app.

On the whole, it looks like most users have been pretty happy with how the BetMGM app functioned. There were plenty of five-star reviews commending the app for its glitch-free performance and its ease of use.

Perhaps the most common compliments were the ones regarding the clarity of its bonuses and promotions, and it looked like many people also enjoyed the rewards program.

However, any betting app is going to get its fair share of criticism and this is definitely true of the BetMGM app. One of the biggest complaints was the fact that the app only worked when it was being used within the specified state border of the player. This meant that the betting action would get cut off if the user ventured out of state. To be fair, this isn’t exactly BetMGM’s fault as it is merely obeying that state’s online gambling laws.

We also saw a fair number of complaints from BetMGM customers who didn’t understand how the bonuses worked. Again, such problems could have been avoided if the customers had taken the time to read through the terms and conditions, or even contacted customer support first. There were also a few complaints about bugs and slow speeds, but we’re suspecting that most of these should have been ironed out in the frequent updates of the BetMGM app.

Above all, it seems that most people have enjoyed some BetMGM betting on its app. Of the complaints there are, they mostly seem to be based on users either not understanding their state’s online gambling laws or not understanding how the bonuses work. All of this means that the BetMGM app has a largely positive reputation.

The bottom line - user reviews we found online:

  • Seamless reward integration
  • Good for understanding the probability of sports betting
  • Clear rules regarding bonuses and promotions
  • Slow to function

What are your thoughts on our review of BetMGM Sportsbook? Share your experience with BetMGM Sportsbook in the comment section below!

BetMGM Sports
4.7/5
Rating
BetMGM Sports Bonus
Bet $5 Get $150 Instantly in Bonus Bets
T&Cs apply, 21+
Copy
Go to BetMGM Sports
Highlights
  • Great moneyline odds
  • Superior betting markets
  • Vast selection of betting options

User Reviews for BetMGM

4/5 – 5 User Reviews
  1. Excellent odds
    M Witte

    the sports are great, a lot is covered in terms of what you can bet on and the odds are really good compared to other sites

    -
  2. pretty good range
    Geoffrey

    great range of things covered and the site is easy to navigate

    the app could do with improvement
  3. Worth a shot
    Lenny B. Colton

    I'm always up to this kind of deals. I like to bet big on sports, so having some safety net is attractive, am I right?? Let's give it a try.

    Don't wanna complain about any shenanigans cuz I'm reading RIGHT NOW the T&C. Recommend it. LMAO.
  4. great on a browser
    Carl

    works really well on a browser, even the one on your phone. I do have the app but it isn't always great. The sports covered and the odds are brilliant

    the app can be slow at times, which can be a pain
  5. dudes, srsly
    pietro

    I like the site, and used to like the app as well. before these issues, it was all about having fun.

    I don't know if this is some kinda prank but recently the app is just IMPOSSIBLE. I used to have a great time at BetMGM but now? I just can't guys. Everything is slow and I'm being generous about it ok?... I hope they fix it asap. I'm a fan of sportsbook and I even recommended to my friends. Sooo i'm looking forward to see if they will give my guilty pleasure back

Post your own Review

* required
Sports
  • Great moneyline odds
  • Superior betting markets
  • Vast selection of betting options
BetMGM Sports Bonus
Bet $5 Get $150 Instantly in Bonus Bets
Promo Code
Copy
Go to BetMGM Sports
PayNearMe
PayPal
Bank Transfer
VIP Preferred
Play+
Discover
Visa
Mastercard
Virginia
Players from Virginia accepted
T&Cs apply, 21+
BetMGM Bonus Details
Sports
Bet $5 Get $150 Instantly in Bonus Bets
Type: Free Bet
Requirements (WR): -
Min. Deposit: $5
Cashable: No
Odd: -
Promo Code
Copy
Go to BetMGM
More Articles Related to BetMGM
Provider of the month
Bet365 - Get your welcome offer now! Get your welcome offer now!
Top Betting Sites
Top Betting Bonuses
Betting Tips
11/19/2023 - 8:20 pm
Mile High Stadium
Tip:
Vikings
115.00
FanDuel
11/17/2023 - 7:30 pm
Frost Bank Center
Tip:
Kings
120.00
FanDuel
11/16/2023 - 8:15 pm
M&T Bank Stadium
Tip:
-
-
BetMGM
11/12/2023 - 4:05 pm
Levi’s Stadium
Tip:
Jags
-145.00
FanDuel
11/10/2023 - 10:00 pm
Golden 1 Center
Tip:
Thunder
120.00
FanDuel
Latest News
Top 10 Scorers in NBA History of all time: Best NBA Scorers Ever
What’s the most important skill in the NBA? ...
MLS Predictions March 2: MLS Best Bets For Week Two
Week One in the MLS saw a mixed ...
Massachussetts Sportsbook Promo Codes To Use On Milwaukee Bucks vs Chicago Bu...
As the weekend approaches, so does another evening ...
NBA finals rematch: Heat vs. Nuggets betting odds and predictions for Feb. 29
Hello, NBA betting aficionados! It's Thursday, and we've ...
Best Promo Codes for L.A. Lakers vs LA Clippers Feb 28th
The pride of Los Angeles is at stake ...
Our Team
Allan HoweDan HolmesJacob RebbMike GoodpasterSara Jane Gamelli
Allan Howe
Allan Howe
Editor
Dan Holmes
Dan Holmes
Sports Writer
Jacob Rebb
Jacob Rebb
Editor | Capper
Mike Goodpaster
Mike Goodpaster
Editor
Sara Jane Gamelli
Sara Jane Gamelli
Sports Writer | Capper

Players must be 21 years of age or older or reach the minimum age for gambling in their respective state and located in jurisdictions where online gambling is legal. Please play responsibly. Bet with your head, not over it. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, and wants help, call or visit: (a) the Council on Compulsive Gambling of New Jersey at 1-800-Gambler or www.800gambler.org; or (b) Gamblers Anonymous at 855-2-CALL-GA or www.gamblersanonymous.org.

This site is using Cloudflare and adheres to the Google Safe Browsing Program. We adapted Google's Privacy Guidelines to keep your data safe at all times.

21+NCPG
Close
×
Your Promo Code:
The bonus offer of BetMGM was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Visit Site