VA
Contains commercial content
Sports Betting Sites / BetRivers.com Promo Code

BetRivers Sportsbook Promo Code

Claim $500 in bonus from BetRivers with the Promo Code and start playing with some extra cash

Sports
BetRivers.com Sports
Favicon
4.5/5
Bonus Details:
Type:
-
Cashable:
-
Requirements (WR):
-
BetRivers.com Sports Bonus
Virginia
Players from Virginia accepted
Go to BetRivers.com Sports
T&Cs apply, 21+
Details
Payment Methods
User Reviews 5

Want to know why everyone’s talking about the latest BetRivers promo code? Join us and see how this deal can help you enjoy peace of mind with your first sports bet.

BetRivers is a sportsbook that understands what players want. This means getting great value odds and bonuses for everything from the NFL and NBA all the way through to college sports and beyond. Plus it looks like BetRivers Sportsbook is expanding its services so that you can use its app in more and more US states.

Read More
Payment Methods
PayNearMe
Bank Transfer
VIP Preferred
+
License
Virginia (US) Lottery Board
Withdrawal
0 Days
Company
Rush Street Interactive, Inc
Founded
2020
Website
betrivers.com
Available Languages
EN
Customer Support
Live Chat, Email Support
Phone
1-800-LUV-RIVERS
Overall Rating
4.5/5
  • Bonus Offer
    4.6/5
  • Bonus Wagering
    4.2/5
  • Bonus Withdrawal
    4.3/5
  • Rewards & Loyalty Program
    4.6/5
PayNearMe Bank Transfer VIP Preferred PayPal Play+ Cash at Casino Cage ACH Visa Mastercard American Express
Deposit time instant instant instant instant instant instant
Withdrawal time 6 hours 6 hours 6 hours 6 hours 6 hours
Safety high very high high very high high medium high high high high
Arnold
05/27/2023
it's ok
"it's not the most competitive or best bonus out there really. It's worth it if you were going to sign up anyway but I wouldn't ..."
Calliope
05/22/2023
it's ok
"it's fine....I've seen better"
User Rating
3.6/5
5 User Reviews
5 Stars
0.0%
4 Stars
60.0%
3 Stars
40.0%
2 Stars
0.0%
1 Star
0.0%
Last Updated on 11/26/2023
Fact checked by: Vicky Winters

How to use the BetRivers sportsbook bonus code


BetRivers has a bunch of different welcome bonuses that vary depending on where you’re playing from. This guide focuses on the deal that all new customers in New York can get providing that they are 21 years or older.

  • It’s a bet deal meaning that if your first bet at BetRivers loses, you’ll get your stake refunded by 100%. This refund comes in the form of site credit rather than cash which means that you essentially get a second chance to win your bets.
  • To get this deal you just have to sign up to BetRivers for the first time and then make a deposit of $10 or more while using the correct promo code. Once this is done, you can make your first sportsbook bet, and if it loses, you’ll get your refund credit, but if it wins then you can pick up your winnings as normal.
  • Once you get your credit you can only use it on sportsbook odds of -200 or longer and you get just 30 days to use them in. All of this should be enough to give you a fairly easy-going first month at BetRivers.

Is BetRivers available in your state?

The table below will help you see if BetRivers is available in your state so that you can get your hands on your state-exclusive promo code and start taking advantage of their welcome offer today:

BetRivers Sportsbook risk-free bet wagering requirements

Now that you know what the basics of this sportsbook bonus are all about, it’s time to look at some of the more important details in the terms and conditions. You should know that you can only get this deal if you enter in the code SPORTS as you make your first deposit. Plus your first sports bet at BetRivers needs to have a stake of $10 or more. Finally, we should note that you only get 30 days to use your refund credit.

  • BetRivers Bonus: Bonus Bet
  • Available States: AZ, CO, IO, IL, IN, LA, MI, NJ, PA, VA, WV & CT
  • Bonus Code: SPORTS
  • Minimum Deposit: $10
  • Time Limit: 30 days
Virginia (US) Lottery Board
Pennsylvania (US)
Illinois (US)
Indiana (US)
Michigan (US)
+ 11
State License Held
New Jersey New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board
Michigan Michigan Gaming Control Board
Colorado Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission
Indiana Indiana Gaming Commission
Iowa Iowa Gaming and Racing Commission
Illinois Illinois Gaming Board
West Virginia West Virginia Lottery Interactive Wagering Act
Tennessee Tennessee Education Lottery Corporation
Arizona Arizona Department of Gaming
Louisiana Louisiana Gaming Control Board

Five solid tips for using your BetRivers offer

We couldn’t resist sharing some simple tips that you can use to make the most out of this welcome bonus. Perfect for avoiding making some rookie mistakes:

Be careful with futures bets

After all, you only get around a month to use your refund credit in and so it probably wouldn’t be smart to use this deal on next year’s Super Bowl.

Keep your opening bets modest

Don’t fall into the trap of making a big opening bet to get the full bonus amount. After all, this bonus credit has no cash value and you might lose your next bets.

Stay close to the qualifying odds

You can only use your refund credit on the permitted qualifying odds, so try and stick as close as possible to -200 or longer to make sure that you have a realistic chance of winning your bet.

Explore props betting markets

It might be hard to find bets that fit in with the minimum qualifying odds, but remember that BetRivers serves up lots of props betting markets that might help you find the odds that you’re looking for.

Try live betting

It’s also worth noting that BetRivers has a great live betting service that opens up another way to find the odds within the minimum odds requirement.

Get iRush Rewards at BetRivers

One of the best things about signing up to BetRivers is the fact that it lets you join the iRush Rewards program. This basically allows you to pick up loyalty points for each bet that you make, and then you can trade in these points at the iRush Rewards Bonus Store.

What’s best is that the rewards program is tiered which means that your betting will gradually cause you to rise through the ranks where all of the bonuses will get progressively better. It might take quite some time to make it through to the Elite level, but doing so could see you getting some remarkable gifts like stays at luxury hotels, invites to VIP events and a whole lot more.

BetRivers existing player promotions

If you remember one thing from this review, it should be the fact that the BetRivers sportsbook loves to put on top deals for existing customers. Here are just some of the deals currently on offer:

  • BetRivers NCAAF Bet and Get: Here you just have to bet over $25 prematch on any NCAAF Bowl Game odds of -200 or more, and if you manage to do this, then BetRivers will simply give you $10 in site credit that you can use for live betting on any other NCAAF Bowl Game.
  • BetRivers NCAAB Bet and Get: This deal just asks you to wager $25 or more on an NCAAB parlay with minimum odds of -200 and four selections or higher. If you manage to do this, you’ll get a 20% profit boost.
  • BetRivers NBA First Field Goal Insurance: Each Wednesday BetRivers will offer a risk-free bet up to $25 if you lose a bet on any player to score the first field goal in the NBA but they then go on to record a double-double.
  • BetRivers NFL parlay insurance: All you have to do here is to make an NFL parlay bet with at least four selections on odds of -200 or more. If just one selection in your parlay loses, then you would get your stake refunded in site credit up to $25.
  • BetRivers NFL first touchdown insurance: This is where you bet on any player to score the game’s first touchdown. If your bet loses, but later scores, then you’ll get your betting stake refunded up to $25.
BetRivers.com Sports Bonus

Bonus intro - An easy to understand BetRivers sign up bonus

BetRivers has a refreshingly simple welcome offer for all of its new customers. This will simply refund your first sportsbook bet if it loses by 100%. As a result, you could have a total disaster with your first bet at BetRivers and have a second chance to try again.

Reality test - Using your BetRivers promo code

We signed up to BetRivers for the first time and then made our first deposit while using the promo code. Once we had done this we decided to put down a $100 bet on the Giants to win their next NFL game. Unsurprisingly, the Giants lost but at least we got our stake refunded with $100 in site credit.

Bonus withdrawal - Understand how the BetRivers promo works

Don’t make the mistake of thinking that you can just withdraw the credit that you get back from this deal. This is because BetRivers will make you play through your credit at least once and then you will be able to withdraw whatever you win from the top.

Pitfalls - No major pitfalls with the BetRivers sign up offer

BetRivers has made sure that this deal is nicely straightforward which means that you can use it across all of the different sports and so on. The only thing to remember is that you can only use your refund credit on odds of -200 or longer and that you get just under a month to make use of your refund.

Verdict on bonus - Why we rate this BetRivers sportsbook promo code so highly

There are much larger sportsbook promos out there, but we think that BetRivers has done a good job with this deal. After all, it’s easy to understand, simply to put into use and it’ll make your first bet a lot less painful.

BetRivers bonus code FAQ

👀Are there any BetRivers no deposit bonus codes?

Make sure that you read our guide to see whether you can get any kind of BetRivers promo code without putting down a deposit. Most deals like this require you to make a deposit, but you can sometimes get something for free.

🏀What can I use BetRivers bonus money on?

You can use the BetRivers promo code on lots of cool things at this online sportsbook. This includes everything from heavy-hitters like baseball, football, basketball and hockey through to some much more niche sports.

❓How does the BetRivers deposit bonus code work?

Check out our guide that walks you through how the BetRivers deposit bonus works. Perfect for making sure that you get the greatest amount of value out of this deal.

🎁Is there a BetRivers bonus code for existing customers?

Be sure to read our guide to see if you can get any kind of BetRivers bonus code even if you have already signed up to this online sportsbook. After all, most sports promos are aimed at new customers.

💰Can I get a BetRivers deposit bonus in NY?

Read our guide to see if you can get any kind of BetRivers deposit bonus in New York. This is important because sportsbooks will tend to have different deals for the different states that they operate in.

👤Who can get a BetRivers bonus code?

Take the time to read our guide and you’ll quickly see who is eligible to get the latest BetRivers sign up bonus. After all, deals like this always have clear requirements about who can claim these promos.

✨Is there a BetRivers deposit match bonus?

Make sure that you read our guide to see whether the BetRivers sign up bonus will match your opening deposit or whether it works in another way. The good news is that it’s a great deal and should give you a solid introduction to what this online sportsbook is all about. 

✨Can I withdraw my BetRivers bonus?

Unfortunately not. You will only be able to withdraw whatever wins you have made from your refund credit. This means that you have to wager your refund credit at least once before you can get anything back from it.

User Reviews for BetRivers.com Bonus

3.6/5 – 5 User Reviews
  1. it's ok
    Arnold

    it's not the most competitive or best bonus out there really. It's worth it if you were going to sign up anyway but I wouldn't go out of your way

    -
  2. it's ok
    Calliope

    it's fine....I've seen better

    -
  3. really good bonus
    Dougal

    it's nice not having to worry if your first bet wins or loses as you end up covered, it's easy to make something from your first bet

    -
  4. really good fun
    Adam Houle

    i enjoyed using this bonus! My initial bet lost then the bonus kicked in so all was not lost :)

    -
  5. great bonus
    Skye

    easy to use...lots of rewards. You literally cannot lose

    it was so easy to use I kept panicking I was doing something wrong....it's too easy!

Post your own Review

* required
Sports
BetRivers.com Sports
Favicon
4.5/5
  • Live Streaming option available
  • Impressive Live Betting section
  • Excellent usability in the mobile app
BetRivers.com Sports Bonus
Virginia
Players from Virginia accepted
Go to BetRivers.com Sports
T&Cs apply, 21+
BetRivers.com Bonus Details
Sports
Type: -
Requirements (WR): -
Min. Deposit: -
Cashable: -
Promo Code
Go to BetRivers.com
Best Bonus of the month
Bet365 - Get your welcome offer now! Get your welcome offer now!
Betting Tips
11/19/2023 - 8:20 pm
Mile High Stadium
Tip:
Vikings
115.0
FanDuel
11/17/2023 - 7:30 pm
Frost Bank Center
Tip:
Kings
120.0
FanDuel
11/16/2023 - 8:15 pm
M&T Bank Stadium
Tip:
-
-
BetMGM
11/12/2023 - 4:05 pm
Levi’s Stadium
Tip:
Jags
-145.0
FanDuel
11/10/2023 - 10:00 pm
Golden 1 Center
Tip:
Thunder
120.0
FanDuel
Latest News
What if Monty Williams Doesn't Survive His First Season in Detroit?
Remember that time the Detroit Pistons won a ...
The Best Kentucky Promo Codes for NBA Tonight FIRST BET OFFER GET UP TO $1,500
This NBA sportsbook promo offer that comes just ...
Will the Michigan Wolverines Make College Football Playoffs?
The Michigan Wolverines have succeeded at vanquishing their ...
Solve simple Casino Riddles and Win Prizes with Stake.us
If you are passionate about online casinos, claiming ...
Our Team
Allan HoweRichard JanvrinMike Goodpaster
Allan Howe
Allan Howe
Editor
Richard Janvrin
Richard Janvrin
Editor
Mike Goodpaster
Mike Goodpaster
Editor

Players must be 21 years of age or older or reach the minimum age for gambling in their respective state and located in jurisdictions where online gambling is legal. Please play responsibly. Bet with your head, not over it. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, and wants help, call or visit: (a) the Council on Compulsive Gambling of New Jersey at 1-800-Gambler or www.800gambler.org; or (b) Gamblers Anonymous at 855-2-CALL-GA or www.gamblersanonymous.org.

This site is using Cloudflare and adheres to the Google Safe Browsing Program. We adapted Google's Privacy Guidelines to keep your data safe at all times.

21+NCPG
Move to Top
Close
×
Your Promo Code:
The bonus offer of BetRivers.com was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Visit Site