VA
Sports Betting Sites / Betway Review
Contains commercial content

Betway Sports Review: Our Latest Review Of Betway Sportsbook

Betway is not available at your location
We instead recommend one of ballislife.com's Top3 licensed alternatives:
Betway

Welcome to our latest Betway sportsbook review. We’ve been busy making our way across the popular sports betting site and look forward to sharing our findings with you.

Twenty-one sports and 500+ markets should be sufficient for just about all bettors. Plus, you’ll have the chance to wager pre-match, in-play, and on future outright competition winners at Betway. Should you run into any trouble, support comes in various forms and is responsive. You’ll also have that added safety of being backed by a legitimate and licensed operator.

Read More
Betway Pro and Con
  • Fast deposits and withdrawals
  • Competitive sports betting odds
  • Great customer support
  • Some user reviews claims to have had problems with the verification procedure
Sports
Betway Sports Bonus
-
T&Cs apply, 21+
Details
User Reviews 5
Payment Methods
E-Check
Skrill
Neteller
+
License
MGA - Malta Gaming Authority
Award
SBC - Esports Operator of the Year (2022)
Withdrawal
0 – 3 Days
Company
GM Gaming Limited
Founded
2005
Website
betway.com
Available Languages
EN
ES
+
Customer Support
Live Chat, Phone, Email Support
Phone
00 44 808 238 9841
Verified by
IBIA (International Betting Integrity Association)
Ryan
04/26/2023
great app
"the app is so well designed and so handy, I can place my bets no matter where I am. It always works really well for ..."
Alicia
04/20/2023
Great
"Here's the thing. I've been using Betway since forever and despite this whole time, I had very few things to complain about. The app never ..."
User Rating
3.6/5
5 User Reviews
5 Stars
20.0%
4 Stars
60.0%
3 Stars
0.0%
2 Stars
0.0%
1 Star
20.0%
Last Updated on 04/15/2024
Fact checked by: Vicky Winters

Deposit Sign-up bonus

The current Betway bonus is simply an excellent offer. It gives all new customers $250 in free bets that they can use on their favorite sports. That’s right, you just have to sign up to Betway for the first time and you’ll get a massive amount of free wagering credit with no need to put down any kind of qualifying deposit.

Using your Betway bonus

So once you have picked up this Betway sportsbook promo code, you can use this credit on all kinds of events such as a big NFL game, a crunch NBA encounter, a tight MLB match-up or even the finals of the Stanley Cup. Also, given Betway’s European heritage, it’s worth noting that this is a great site for soccer betting.

In fact, there aren’t many sports that Betway doesn’t offer odds on. So whether you want to bet on anything from MMA fighting and boxing to golf, tennis or even motor racing, you should be able to do all of this with your free bet credit.

All of this is good news because there aren’t too many online sportsbooks that put on no deposit bonuses like this. The vast majority of sports betting platforms will have deals like risk-free bets or promos where you have to make a qualifying bet before you get anything in return. However, this Betway bonus code is clearly a remarkable deal and it should offer you a great incentive to sign up to the online sportsbook.

Who can get the Betway bonus?

But before we get too carried away, it’s important to note that this Betway sportsbook promo code is only available in certain US states, which are AZ, CO, IN, VA, NJ, PA, IA. Plus, you’ll obviously have to be at least 21 years old to register an account at the Betway sportsbook.

Sports Bonus
4.7/5
Bet365
Sports Bonus
4.7/5
First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 OR Bet $5 and Get $150
Free Bet
|
Copy
Get Bonus
At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+

Betway app review

draftkings app reviewNow it’s time to take a look at the Betway betting app. This is available for iOS and Android devices and you can download it for free from the relevant app store. We downloaded the Betway app in a matter of seconds, and found that it took just a little longer to set up our account from the app itself.

At the top of the app you’ll find a big green button that you can click on to make your deposits and the funds should quickly be added to your account. The app header also includes a handy hamburger menu that you can use to explore some of the extra features of the Betway online sportsbook.

Good organized sports categories

Down from here, you’ll see all of the sports bets. These are organized into sporting categories for things like basketball, soccer, hockey, football, tennis and so on. It’s worth noting here that Betway has far more sports featured on its app compared to other sportsbook apps out there.

Next you’ll see further categories for different kinds of bets like live bets, upcoming and highlights. Once you’ve selected which sport you want to bet on, you’ll see a list of the forthcoming sporting encounters. Each sporting event will have the main betting odds for things like the money line, spread and totals, but you can tap through from here to find extra betting markets. These include things like prop bets, futures, points totals and so on.

Cool features worth noting include the fact that the Betway mobile betting app regularly serves up odds boosts for some of the biggest sporting events. Plus you’ll get the flexibility to cash your bets out early for some sporting encounters. Just so you know, the Betway app worked flawlessly, with fast loading speeds and nothing in the way of any annoying glitches.

Betway payment methods

We found that Betway offers you a comprehensive range of payment methods by which you can add funds to your account. You can make deposits with all of the standard credit and debit cards, although it’s important to note that you can’t make withdrawals with a card.

E-Check
Skrill
Neteller
Paysafecard
Instant Transfer
+ 25

The same is true for PayPal, which is deposit-only. Thankfully, you can make deposits and withdrawals at Betway with other payment methods such as the Skrill ewallet, Play+ or ACH bank transfer. There is also the option to make payments in person at a PayNearMe outlet or at the partnered Cash at Cage.
  • ACH
  • Debit Card (Deposit only)
  • Credit Card (Deposit only)
  • Skrill
  • PayPal (Deposit only)
  • Play+
  • PayNearMe (Deposit only)
  • Cash At Cage

Customer service - is Betway reliable?

Next up, we take a look at whether Betway is reliable. We head on over to the support section, check out the available methods, and put the support agents through their paces.

To locate the help center, you’ll need to make your way to the bottom of the Betway sportsbook and click on the contact us tab. A new page will open, showcasing an extensive list of categories with answers to common questions attached. At the time of writing, we found an abundance of answers to queries involving withdrawals, security & fraud, responsible gaming, and deposits.

If you can’t find the answer to your question, then Betway support staff are on hand. In the bottom right-hand corner, you’ll spot a speech bubble icon. Once selected, you’ll be able to input a few details before being linked to an online agent. Before any interaction can take place, you’ll have to pass a brief KYC check and confirm the last four digits of your SSN. After confirming, we found that our answers were resolved quickly and reliably by professional agents with a sound knowledge of sports betting.

If you feel that live support isn’t the right option, isn’t currently available, or are having trouble connecting, then you can also make a call or submit a ticket. In order to submit your query, you’ll need to enter some basic details, a full description of the issue, and wait for a response. Generally, we found responses came back to use within 6-12 hours.

License & security - feel safe and sound at Betway

As things stand, Betway has proven itself as a reliable sportsbook with plenty of betting opportunities available. In this next section of our Betway review, we also discovered that it was legitimately licensed and packed with security features.

To begin, we should note that Betway is legal and licensed to operate, in accordance with state laws, in eight states: NJ, OH, PA, VA, IA, AZ, CO & IN. To register, you’ll be required to have geolocation turned on and select the Join Now button. When making your way through the registration process, you’ll be required to enter a fair amount of personal information, including SSN and postal address. You will then need to confirm that all of the information you have provided is correct before eligibility and authorization checks can begin.

Should you fail, you’ll be required to double-check the details you have entered. Should you be successful, you’ll be able to make your way onto the Betway sportsbook and consider making your first deposit. Betway makes use of respected payment methods, including traditional options like Visa and American Express. All personal and financial information is encrypted with the use of the latest data technology, allowing for a seamless transfer.

As comes as standard from many of the best online sportsbooks, Betway provides safer gaming tools and regularly quotes where they can be found when making your way around the site. As soon as you are registered, you’ll be able to add a limit for deposit, wagering, and loss.

Where is the Betway app legal?

Betway may have European origins but it’s already done a pretty good job of setting up its online sportsbook in multiple states across the US. The brand was quick to launch in the first states to legalize online sports betting such as New Jersey and Pennsylvania, but it has also kept up with the rollout of legalized betting in other states like Virginia, Colorado, Iowa and Indiana.

MGA - Malta Gaming Authority
UKGC - UK Gambling Commission
Spain
Portugal
Mexico
+ 9

Betway is fully licensed in each of the states that it operates in, so that players in Arizona get customer protection from the likes of the Arizona Department of Gaming and so on.
State License Held
New Jersey New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board
Colorado Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission
Indiana Indiana Gaming Commission
Iowa Iowa Gaming and Racing Commission
Virginia Virginia Lottery Board
Arizona Arizona Department of Gaming

Betway - What you can expect in these top states

New York BettingBetway New York

Unfortunately, Betway isn't available in New York State just yet. This is because there are only a very limited number of online sportsbooks that are allowed to operate in the Empire State. But watch this space to see when Betway joins the New York sports betting revolution.

Pennsylvania bettingBetway Pennsylvania

Betway is fully licensed and regulated by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board. This means that players anywhere in the Keystone State can legally enjoy betting on Betway’s odds for anything from the Eagles and Steelers to the 76ers and beyond.

Michigan BettingBetway Michigan

While the Great Lakes State enjoys the presence of many online sportsbooks, we’re sad to say that Betway is not yet one of them. However, we think that it’s only a matter of time before Betway comes to Michigan. So keep it here to see when you could get some Betway odds boosts for your Lions bets.

Betway Ohio

Sports betting has only just been legalized in Ohio and so it’s no major surprise to see that Betway hasn’t set up its online sportsbook here yet. However, there is the provision for many more licensed sportsbooks in the Buckeye State, and we wouldn’t be surprised if Betway was one of the next to come to Ohio.

Betway Maryland

Maryland is another US state that has only recently given the green light to mobile sports betting. The licensing process was fairly slow-going and so it looks like Betway has missed out this time around. However, we’re still hopeful that a Betway sportsbook could arrive in Maryland sooner or later.

Betting Markets - Betway is home to 21 different sports

In this first section of our Betway sportsbook review, you’ll learn more about the eligible betting opportunities available across a solid selection of popular sports. In total, Betway is currently covering 21 sports, including all major US favorites. Beyond American football, baseball, basketball, and ice hockey, you’ll also find e-sports, table tennis, and darts matches are well covered.

When visiting the Betway sportsbook, you’ll find that all featured links and a full list of A-Z sports is available on the left-hand side. Plus, you’ll find a scrollable sportsbook that offers the latest upcoming and live fixtures across various sports, situated below the promotional banners. When scrolling down the page, you’ll find current odds for spreads, totals, and moneylines. However, a quick click on your preferred fixture will reveal a complete list of eligible markets.

From Elite NBA fixtures to NFL player props

The range of markets will vary depending on the caliber of your chosen fixture. For example, elite NBA fixtures can present over 500 betting opportunities, including player props, half-time/full-time scores, alternates, and more. For any games with a lower interest, such as world table tennis, you may find moneylines only.

Alongside pre-match bets, in-play and futures markets are also available. We found that you could bet on the outright winner of the Handball Liga Asobal just as easily as you could place an in-play bet on the next goalscorer in the World Cup final. When compared to pre-match markets, in-play options were slightly reduced; however, the quality of the odds was on par and updated regularly, reflective of the live stats.

Sports Bonus
4.7/5
Bet365
Sports Bonus
4.7/5
First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 OR Bet $5 and Get $150
Free Bet
|
Copy
Get Bonus
At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+

Betway Review FAQ

🌟Can I make withdrawals on the Betway app?

Yes, you can. You’ll find that you can access all of the same payment methods that you would on the standard Betway website. Just remember that Betway usually prefers to pay out to the same payment method used for making deposits.

🌟Can I download the Betway app?

It depends, because you have to be 21 years or older to register a Betway account. Plus you must also be playing from one of Betway’s legal states, which include New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Arizona, Colorado, Iowa, Indiana and Virginia.

🌟Is Betway legit?

When it comes to finding yourself a safe and secure platform to enjoy, we at Ballislife.com have got you covered. We are devoted to finding the most secure and enjoyable sports betting sites and feel that we have uncovered a gem with Betway. Here, we found the use of encryption technology, safer gaming tools, and credible payment methods. You’ll have to make your way through our dedicated Betway review to find out whether it is legal in your state.

🏈What markets can I bet on at Betway?

Betway has a solid range of betting markets that feature across 21 sports. All major US favorites are covered, including NFL, NBA, and MLB, plus you’ll find a fair amount of niche sports covered, too. Top games can see as many as 500 betting markets available, but you’ll have to check out our Betway review to find out a little more about them.

📱How long should I expect to wait for a response from Betway

Before registering with an online sportsbook, we suggest taking time to put the support team through their paces and confirm that you will receive prompt and professional responses. Of course, you could always take advantage of our latest Betway review, where we have already done all the hard work for you.

❓Can I place bets in-play at Betway?

Although mobile accessibility is now very common across the leading online sportsbooks, it is still possible that you may miss kick-off and are unable to place your pre-match bets in time. With this in mind, you’ll want to find yourself a sportsbook that provides ample in-play markets. Could Betway be the site for you? Find out in our latest Betway review.

⭐Does Betway have a phone number?

You can get in contact with Betway using various methods and they even have a dedicated page for FAQs. These common questions have all been answered in a clear and concise way, allowing for bettors of all backgrounds to resolve any concerns. Should your query not be answered, you’ll be able to contact customer support. Find out response times and available methods in this latest Betway sportsbook review.

Conclusion: Our Betway Review & What other users are saying online about Betway

While we thoroughly enjoyed using the Betway app, we thought that it would be useful to see what other bettors thought.

It’s fair to say that the Betway sportsbook app has had something of a mixed reception with sports fans across the US. This is because there is almost an equal number of five-star user reviews as there are one-star reviews. Interestingly, there is very little in the way of a middle ground.

Thankfully, all of the positive sportsbook reviews were extremely vocal in their praise of the Betway app. Users commended Betway for putting on competitive odds and the brand’s welcome bonus offer was also clearly enjoyed.

One customer was quick to thank Betway for having good customer support that was available 24/7, while another noted just how fast the brand was at letting you move your money around. It might not sound important, but being able to get your withdrawals processed on the same day that you put in your payout request is relatively rare.

However, there were more than a few negative reviews of the Betway app. Most of the negativity that we saw was focused around the brand’s verification procedure. One customer was irritated by the fact that they were asked to verify their account even though they had been using Betway for some time, and what’s worse was that the verification process was still ongoing.

While there’s a valid point to all of this, it’s worth reminding you that such verification is ultimately a good thing because it means that only you get access to your Betway account. As such, we shouldn’t be too critical of Betway for providing you with a safe environment for enjoying online sports betting.

The bottom line - user reviews we found online:

  • Competitive sports betting odds
  • Great customer support
  • Fast deposits and withdrawals
  • Problems with the verification procedure

What are your thoughts on our review of Betway Sportsbook? Share your experience with Betway in the comment section below!

Bet365 Sports
Rating follows
Bet365 Sports Bonus
First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 OR Bet $5 and Get $150
Copy
Get bonus now
Highlights
  • Massive range of sports betting markets
  • Quick withdrawals
  • Smooth app to navigate
At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+

User Reviews for Betway

3.6/5 – 5 User Reviews
  1. great app
    Ryan

    the app is so well designed and so handy, I can place my bets no matter where I am. It always works really well for me and never lags

    -
  2. Great
    Alicia

    Here's the thing. I've been using Betway since forever and despite this whole time, I had very few things to complain about. The app never let me down and customer service, which I contact a lot, always solve my problems. 🤗🤗🤗

    Nothing negative to say honestly. But I always give 4/5 stars because there's always room from improvement.
  3. one of the best
    Eimear

    it's a really good sportsbook. They have a great range of sports and the odds are pretty fair as well

    -
  4. i enjoy the sport
    Lloyd

    they cover all the sports i like to watch and to bet on so it really suits me

    -
  5. Not worth it
    Skip

    It all here, its just disappointing

    Looks like they couldn't be bothered, so its not worth it for you or me either

Post your own Review

* required
Sports
  • Awesome risk-free bet bonus
  • Great value odds boosts available
  • Fun and fast live betting platform
Betway Sports Bonus
-
E-Check
Skrill
Neteller
Paysafecard
Instant Transfer
Bank Transfer
Payz
Giropay
T&Cs apply, 21+
Top Betting Sites
Top Betting Bonuses
Bet365
Bet365
Bet365 Review
4.7/5
BetMGM
BetMGM
BetMGM Review
4.7/5
FanDuel
FanDuel
FanDuel Review
4.6/5
Caesars
Caesars
Caesars Review
4.5/5
DraftKings
DraftKings
DraftKings Review
4.5/5
Bet365
Bet365 Bonus
First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 OR Bet $5 and Get $150
T&Cs apply
4.7/5
At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+
BetMGM
BetMGM Bonus
Up To $1500 in Bonus Bets Paid Back if your First Bet Does Not Win
T&Cs apply
4.7/5
FanDuel
FanDuel Bonus
Bet $5 Get $200 in Bonus Bets if your bet wins
T&Cs apply
4.6/5
Caesars
Caesars Bonus
100% up to $1000
T&Cs apply
4.5/5
BetFanatics
BetFanatics Bonus
Bet $100, Get $100 in Bonus Bets Every Day for 10 Days!
T&Cs apply
4.4/5
Betting Tips
11/19/2023 - 8:20 pm
Mile High Stadium
Vikings
115.00
FanDuel
11/17/2023 - 7:30 pm
Frost Bank Center
Kings
120.00
FanDuel
11/16/2023 - 8:15 pm
M&T Bank Stadium
-
-
BetMGM
11/12/2023 - 4:05 pm
Levi’s Stadium
Jags
-145.00
FanDuel
11/10/2023 - 10:00 pm
Golden 1 Center
Thunder
120.00
FanDuel
Latest News
Golden State Warriors vs Sacramento Kings Play-in Game 1 April 16th: Get $150...
Although the regular season has finished, we are ...
Trail Blazers vs. Celtics: betting odds and predictions for Apr. 7
The Trail Blazers have now won back-to-back games ...
Cavaliers vs. Clippers: betting odds and predictions for Apr. 7
The Cleveland Cavaliers have now lost their last ...
Cavaliers vs. Lakers: betting odds and predictions for Apr. 6
The Cleveland Cavaliers have lost their last game ...
Our Team

21+ and present in VA. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

This site is using Cloudflare and adheres to the Google Safe Browsing Program. We adapted Google's Privacy Guidelines to keep your data safe at all times.

Close
×
Your Promo Code:
The bonus offer of Betway was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Play now