VA
Contains commercial content
Sports Betting Sites / Borgata Review

Borgata Sportsbook Review: Our Honest Rating Of The Borgata App

ᐅ Is Borgata Sportsbook Legitimate and reliable?

Borgata is restricted in your area.
We instead recommend one of ballislife.com's Top3 alternatives:
Details
User Reviews 5

Borgata has built its name on providing a diverse offering that spans the online and retail world, covering online casino and poker, too. However, there is no denying that it is an ideal spot for sports bettors.

In this latest Borgata sportsbook review, we showcase the great variety, reliability, and security that comes as standard from this established operator. We begin by detailing the 20+ sports and the range of in-play and pre-match betting markets available before showcasing exactly why Borgata has secured exclusive partnerships with major sports leagues and competitions.

Read More
Pro and Con
  • Excellent deposit bonuses
  • Helpful customer support
  • Fast withdrawal processing
  • User reviews describes confusion over bonus terms and conditions
Payment Methods
PayPal
PayNearMe
Play+
+
License
New Jersey (US)
Accepts Customers from
Players from Virginia not accepted
Withdrawal
1 – 10 Days
Company
BetMGM
Founded
2013
Website
borgataonline.com
Available Languages
EN
Customer Support
Email Support
Overall Rating
Rating follows
  • Bonus Offers & Free Bets
    4.5/5
  • Usability, Look & Feel
    4.3/5
  • Mobile App
    4.6/5
  • Payment Methods
    4.2/5
  • Customer Service
    4.4/5
  • Licence & Security
    4.4/5
  • Rewards & Loyalty Program
    4.1/5
Suresh
04/22/2023
the welcome bonus wasn't super clear
"i found it a bit hard to understand the T&Cs of the welcome bonus, but customer support were really helpful and explained it ..."
R. Nelson
04/14/2023
really great odds
"the odds are really great and have won a few decent paybacks here!"
User Rating
4.4/5
5 User Reviews
5 Stars
40.0%
4 Stars
60.0%
3 Stars
0.0%
2 Stars
0.0%
1 Star
0.0%
Last Updated on 01/23/2024
Fact checked by: Vicky Winters


We’re not sure that we’re ever going to get over just how good the current Borgata sportsbook promo code is. This is because it’s a deal that gives you $100 in site credit just for making a $20 qualifying bet. As a result, you’re getting up to five times the amount of credit compared to your original bet.

Getting the Borgata bonus

Let’s have a closer look at what you have to do to  get this Borgata bonus code. The main thing to understand is that this deal is purely for brand new customers who register their first-ever account at Borgata. Once you’ve got your account set up, then you just have to make a qualifying bet and then the Borgata sportsbook promo code will be activated.

Using your bonus bets

From here, you have the freedom to use the site credit pretty much however you want. This could mean betting on massive events like the Super Bowl or World Series or you could use it for regular games in the NBA or MLB season. We should note that Borgata offers a massive quantity of odds for sports all over the world that you can use your promo credit on.

Bonus availability

The one thing to remember is the fact that this sportsbook promo code is only available for new sports bettors who are based in New Jersey. While Borgata is available over the state border in Pennsylvania, the sad fact is that players in the Keystone State won’t be able to get this deal.

Despite that minor point, it’s hard to argue with the sheer quality of this welcome offer. Sure, there are larger sports betting bonuses out there, but they usually come in the form of risk-free bet deals. Plus we loved how generous this special offer was and it doesn’t require you to spend a lot of your own money unlike some matched deposit bonuses that we can think of. All of this means that we have little hesitation about recommending that you sign up to the Borgata sportsbook to get this welcome bonus.

Borgata app review

borgata app reviewWe think that you’re going to love the Borgata betting app. This is available for all modern iOS and Android devices and you can download it for free from the relevant app store. Signing up is easy via the app, as you just have to provide some basic personal information, verify your identity and then you’re good to go.

Once you’ve got your account set up, you’ll be ready to make a deposit. This can be done simply by hitting the large Deposit button at the top of the app and then you can take your pick of the variety of trusted payment methods.

Now the fun begins, and you can start swiping your way through all of the sports bets. Borgata has done a good job of keeping the interface nicely organized through the navigation bar at the top. This features a roll call of all of the biggest sports like NFL, NBA, NCAAB, and so on, and down from here you’ll see all of the day’s betting options. These will feature the main money line bets up front, but you can tap on the event to see the spread, totals and more betting markets.

Betting futures & Live streaming available

The Borgata sapp is also packed with lots of cool betting features that you might not get on other sports betting apps. These include things like free live streaming for select sporting events, lots of odds boosts, live betting, and an extensive range of parlay betting options.
Elsewhere, we were glad to find that when doing our sportsbook review checks, we found that the Borgata betting app contained 24/7 live support and we loved the way that the app was integrated into the MLife Rewards program. In terms of functionality, we had no problem with the app and found that loading times were as expected. All of this gives you a good idea of what you should be looking for in any modern sports betting app.

Borgata payment methods

We were delighted to find that Borgata lets you make deposits with a massive range of trustworthy payment methods. These include all of the major credit and debit card brands like American Express, Visa, Mastercard and Discover, and there was even a good range of ewallet brands such as Skrill and PayPal.

Other payment methods of note include VIP Preferred, Play+ and Apple Pay. Just so you know, you also have the option to make an old-fashioned bank transfer or make a payment in person at a PayNearMe location.

  • VIP Preferred
  • Play+
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Bank Transfer
  • PayNearMe
  • Skrill
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Apple Pay

Customer service - reliable and effective responses from Borgata agents

Another sure way to confirm you’ve found yourself a top sportsbook is by checking out the customer support you receive. Thankfully, we’ve done all the hard work for you.

In the top right-hand corner, you’ll find the option to select help and support. A click here will redirect you to a new page that offers up a great range of topics. These topics include account access, deposit, geolocation, withdrawal, and just about everything in between. Once highlighted, you’ll be provided with a range of frequently asked questions and a concise answer to each. Additional questions are then provided as a follow up, alongside the chance to request further assistance.

Here, you will find that you can get in contact with Borgata through live chat, email, or over the phone. Live chat and email can be accessed around the clock, while calls are limited between the hours of 11am and 8pm.

Generally, live chat and phone are the quickest and most straightforward ways to get your queries answered; however, we still found that email questions were responded to within 24 hours. Of course, the perks of live chat and phone calls are the speed and responsiveness of agents, as well as the back and forth that can be had. In turn, we found that Borgata is reliable and can be trusted to get you back up to speed.

License & security - Borgata is legit and licensed

Borgata is an established name across the gambling scene and it is unsurprising to see that they have aced this section of our Borgata review.

Not only have they officially partnered with the NHL, NBA, MLB, and NASCAR, but they’ve also managed to secure legitimate state-specific licenses and partnerships with land-based casinos to provide a legal online sports betting experience to those located in New Jersey and Pennsylvania.

Each respective Borgata sportsbook site dons the emblem of the state regulators and also clearly shows its adherence to safer gambling by showcasing the RG logo and providing various tools to help keep players’ online activity healthy. You also won’t have any luck registering at Borgata unless you can prove that you are located in NJ or PA, are over the age of 21, and can provide a sufficient government-issued ID.

Alongside all of the above features, Borgata also makes use of the latest encryption technology, credible and respected payment methods, and is committed to providing an accessible experience. They actively encourage users to get in contact should the site fail to meet standards or if any difficulties are had while making your way around the site.

At the moment, you can only legally play at Borgata from either New Jersey or Pennsylvania. These were two of the first states in the US to legalize online sports betting and so it makes perfect sense that Borgata should start here. The only thing to realize is that Borgata Pennsylvania is exclusively focused on casino games.

Players in the Garden State will be glad to see that Borgata is licensed by the New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement, while customers in the Keystone State will enjoy plenty of customer protection courtesy of the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board. All of this adds up to giving you a legal and safe way to bet online.

State License Held
New Jersey New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board

New York BettingBorgata New York

Online sports betting was only legalized in New York relatively recently and so it’s no major surprise to find that Borgata isn’t operational here yet. Here’s hoping that Borgata might set up mobile betting in New York State at some point in the future.

Pennsylvania bettingBorgata Pennsylvania (Casino only)

While Borgata’s online services are available in the Keystone State, they only allow you to play online casino games. The online casino site is fully licensed and regulated by the Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board as seen in our PA sports betting guide.

Michigan BettingBorgata Michigan

The sports betting scene in Michigan has been up and running for quite some time, but it looks like Borgata is not yet licensed to offer its sports bets here. Watch this space to see whether Borgata eventually makes the move to the Great Lakes State.

Borgata Ohio

Online sports betting has only just been given the green light in Ohio, so you can’t use Borgata for betting in the Buckeye State just yet. We’re pretty hopeful that Borgata should be able to let Ohio sports fans bet on the Cavs, Bengals, and Browns before too long.

Borgata Maryland

Maryland is another US state that has finally legalized mobile sports betting. However, it looks like Borgata has yet to be granted a license to offer sports bets in the Old Line State. Check back here to see if the situation changes.

Borgata Sports Betting

Betting Markets - great variety found at Borgata

Let’s get this Borgata sportsbook review started by taking a deep dive into those all-important betting opportunities. Currently, you’ll have 22 sports to choose from, including all major US sports like football, baseball, basketball, and ice hockey.

To find your sporting preferences, you’ll need to scroll down the sportsbook and take a look to the left-hand side. Here, you’ll find a complete A-Z list just beneath the most popular sports. By now, you will have already spotted a range of icons located in the header, too. If you have a popular sporting preference, you may find that you can access your NFL, MLB, and NBA markets by clicking on the corresponding icon.

On the other hand, if you are unsure as to where you plan to place your wagers, a scroll down the sportsbook may be the best option. It is here that you will find all popular upcoming fixtures and the chance to place moneylines, spreads, and totals in one click. With some popular games, you can create one-game parlays or load up additional markets. For example, when looking at tonight’s NBA fixtures, we found bets on first baskets, player three-pointers, and plenty more available.

Of course, games of a lower ranking or those with less interest will have fewer betting markets available. In this instance, you may only be able to bet on moneylines, spreads, and totals; however, Borgata does allow you to build your bets and create cross-game accumulators, too.

There’s also no need to worry if you miss kick-off at Borgata. We found plenty of in-play fixtures with an abundance of betting opportunities to enjoy. You’ll just need to be quick to lock your odds in place, as they are updated regularly and are responsive to the stats.

Borgata Review FAQ

🔓︎Where can I download the Borgata app from?

You can download the Borgata app either from the Apple App Store or the Google Play store. This is a good sign of trust as these app stores only host legit betting apps.

🔓︎Is Borgata reliable?

Borgata is an established name across the retail and online gambling world, providing plenty of variety and ways to bet. In our latest Borgata review, we take a step beyond eligible markets and gaming opportunities, focusing on the range of customer support received, too. Here, we found that you could call, email, or open up a live chat, but could we consider the Borgata agents reliable?

🏀What sports can I bet on at Borgata?

Before you take the plunge and work your way through the signup process, it pays to check that your online sportsbook is able to meet your betting needs. In this latest Borgata sportsbook review, we focus our attention to the 22 different sports available to you and detail the types of betting markets you can expect.

📱When will I receive a response from Borgata?

When creating our sportsbook reviews, we focus heavily on the support and assistance received. In our Borgata review, you’ll see that the popular operator has smashed this out of the park by providing various ways for users to get in contact. You can also instantly resolve queries by taking advantage of the answers detailed in the FAQs.

⭐Is it safe to bet with Borgata?

The Borgata name is trusted across the gambling world. However, we have dedicated a complete section of our latest Borgata review to security and licensing, in the hopes that it will put any concerns to rest. Here, we discuss the legitimate license obtained from the NJDGE and highlight the additional security features found across the site.

⚾What live betting markets will I find at Borgata?

There is no doubt that you will find a great volume of betting opportunities at the Borgata sportsbook. Whether you are interested in the NFL, NBA, MLB, or something completely different, Borgata has you covered. In our latest Borgata sportsbook review, we detail the pre-match and futures available; however, you’ll also find a selection of in-play opportunities, too.

Conclusion: Our Borgata Review & What other users are saying online about Borgata

While we loved the Borgata app, it’s always a good idea to look around to see what other sports fans thought. Thankfully, most people seemed to have enjoyed using this sports betting app. In fact, the majority of customers gave Borgata a five-star rating for its app, and the positive reviews greatly outweighed the negative.

There were many different reasons as to why so many people enjoyed using the Borgata app. One user went to great lengths to thank an individual member of the Borgata customer care team for helping them make fast withdrawals. Another customer went on record to state that Borgata has some of the best deposit bonuses and free bet deals around.

However, it wasn’t all good news. There was one negative user review that took Borgata to task for one of its promotions. The user felt that they were wrongfully treated in terms of the expiration time of the deal and that the Borgata customer care team didn’t do enough to resolve the issue.

Other negative reviews of the Borgata app were a little more vague. These simply said that the app was lackluster and outdated, without being any more specific about how the app functioned.

So how do we make sense of all of this conflicting information? Well, the key thing to notice is that there are far more positive reviews of the Borgata app than there are negative. Plus it’s important to note that nobody seemed to be having a problem with either the basic functionality of the Borgata app, nor the actual sports betting odds on offer. As a result, we can see that Borgata should offer a good mobile sports betting experience for most people.

The bottom line - user reviews we found online:

  • Excellent deposit bonuses
  • Fast withdrawal processing
  • Helpful customer support
  • Confusion over bonus terms and conditions

What are your thoughts on our review of Borgata Sportsbook? Share your experience with Borgata in the comment section below!

User Reviews for Borgata

4.4/5 – 5 User Reviews
  1. the welcome bonus wasn't super clear
    Suresh

    i found it a bit hard to understand the T&Cs of the welcome bonus, but customer support were really helpful and explained it to me really clearly

    -
  2. really great odds
    R. Nelson

    the odds are really great and have won a few decent paybacks here!

    -
  3. chef's kiss
    john howard memphis

    i sincerely don't have any complaints so far. my journey w Borgata has, like, four months? and yet, not a single problem. i made my withdrawals nd everything worked simply and quickly

    nothing to say here
  4. Worried????
    edgard grey

    People who know me are extremely aware of the fact that I'm crazy about sports. During my time on Borgata, which count some years by now, I have bet on almost every sport betting option. I can't deny, tho, that NBA has always been my fav. ;) That said, my time on the platform had its ups and downs, specially with the app. Recently, it has become slow, I don't know why, and some functions are not responding. Until now, it hasn't caused me any loss, but I'm worried that it might happen in the future.

    App showing instability.
  5. really well designed site
    Malek

    a really well designed site, it works really well and the layout is really clear and easy to follow around. I like that, other sites can be more confusing and make it harder to understand how to bet

    -

Post your own Review

* required
Sports
Borgata Sports
Favicon
Rating follows
  • Boosted betting odds
  • Big variety of payment options
  • 24/7 live chat
Borgata Sports Bonus
-
T&Cs apply, 21+
More Articles Related to Borgata
Provider of the month
DraftKings - Get your welcome offer now! Get your welcome offer now!
Top Betting Sites
Top Betting Bonuses
DraftKings
DraftKings
DraftKings Review
4.6/5
FanDuel
FanDuel
FanDuel Review
4.6/5
BetMGM
BetMGM
BetMGM Review
4.5/5
Bet365
Bet365
Bet365 Review
4.5/5
Caesars
Caesars
Caesars Review
4.5/5
DraftKings
DraftKings Bonus
No Sweat First Bet up to $1,000
T&Cs apply
4.6/5
FanDuel
FanDuel Bonus
Bet $5 Get $150 in Bonus Bets
T&Cs apply
4.6/5
BetMGM
BetMGM Bonus
Bet $5 Get $150 Instantly in Bonus Bets
T&Cs apply
4.5/5
Bet365
Bet365 Bonus
First Bet Safety Net up to $2000 OR Bet $5 and Get $150
T&Cs apply
4.5/5
At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $2000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+
Caesars
Caesars Bonus
100% up to $1000
T&Cs apply
4.5/5
Betting Tips
11/19/2023 - 8:20 pm
Mile High Stadium
Tip:
Vikings
115.0
FanDuel
11/17/2023 - 7:30 pm
Frost Bank Center
Tip:
Kings
120.0
FanDuel
11/16/2023 - 8:15 pm
M&T Bank Stadium
Tip:
-
-
BetMGM
11/12/2023 - 4:05 pm
Levi’s Stadium
Tip:
Jags
-145.0
FanDuel
11/10/2023 - 10:00 pm
Golden 1 Center
Tip:
Thunder
120.0
FanDuel
Latest News
UEFA Champions League Best Bets From Soccer Expert Pick Management
It's another slate of the UEFA Champions League ...
Kobe vs LeBron: Who Is better?
Comparing LeBron James and Kobe Bryant is bound ...
Why Michael Jordan is Better Than LeBron James
The debate over the greatest basketball player of ...
Pick Management's Sunday Best Bets From Across The Globe February 17
The Ballislife Bets crew continues to pump out ...
Top 5 Best Detroit Pistons Of All Time
The five greatest Detroit Pistons of all time ...
Our Team
Allan HoweDan HolmesMike GoodpasterJacob RebbSara Jane Gamelli
Allan Howe
Allan Howe
Dan Holmes
Dan Holmes
Mike Goodpaster
Mike Goodpaster
Jacob Rebb
Jacob Rebb
Sara Jane Gamelli
Sara Jane Gamelli

Players must be 21 years of age or older or reach the minimum age for gambling in their respective state and located in jurisdictions where online gambling is legal. Please play responsibly. Bet with your head, not over it. If you or someone you know has a gambling problem, and wants help, call or visit: (a) the Council on Compulsive Gambling of New Jersey at 1-800-Gambler or www.800gambler.org; or (b) Gamblers Anonymous at 855-2-CALL-GA or www.gamblersanonymous.org.

This site is using Cloudflare and adheres to the Google Safe Browsing Program. We adapted Google's Privacy Guidelines to keep your data safe at all times.

21+NCPG
×
Your Promo Code:
The bonus offer of Borgata was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Visit Site