VA
Sports Betting Sites / PointsBet Promo Code
Contains commercial content

PointsBet Sportsbook Promo Code

Start your journey with up to $2,000 in extra money: Use the Pointsbet Promo Code

PointsBet is no longer recommended by ballislife.com.
Top3 ballislife.com alternatives to PointsBet:
PointsBet

So why should you play at PointsBet? Well, there’s the PointsBet sportsbook promo code that gives you $500 in risk-free bets, but there’s much more than that, you’ll be pleased to hear.

PointsBet is available across a large number of states, from New York to Colorado. Not only do you get a massive welcome bonus, but this sportsbook also has some of the best rewards programs that we’ve ever seen. So join us as we fire up that PointsBet app and enjoy some superior sports betting.

Read More
Sports
PointsBet Sports Bonus
5 x $50Bet Credits
-
T&Cs apply, 21+
Details
User Reviews 10
Payment Methods
E-Check
Prepaid Card
PayNearMe
+
License
Virginia (US) Lottery Board
Withdrawal
1 – 5 Days
Company
PointsBet Australia Pty Ltd
Founded
2022
Website
pointsbet.com
Available Languages
EN
Customer Support
Live Chat, Phone, Email Support
Phone
13-PBET (13 72 38)
Rebecca
08/31/2023
it's ok
"i've seen more competitive welcome bonuses at other online sportsbooks. Also, nothing that good for regulars. The odds are pretty standard, there's no regular bonuses, ..."
Daryl
08/23/2023
easy to use
"the bonus here is easy to use - which makes it really good for beginners and more experienced people. The signup and qualifying process to ..."
User Rating
4.1/5
10 User Reviews
5 Stars
40.0%
4 Stars
30.0%
3 Stars
30.0%
2 Stars
0.0%
1 Star
0.0%
Last Updated on 02/28/2024
Fact checked by: Vicky Winters

Claiming the bonus

Is PointsBet available in your state?

See if PointsBet is available in your state from our table below and and then get your state-exclusive promo code, so that you can take advantage of their welcome offer today:

PointsBet Bonus: $500 in Free Bets
Available States CO, IA, IL, IN, KS, LA, MD, MI, NJ, NY, PA, VA, WV
Bonus Code WELCOME
Minimum Deposit $0.50
Time Limit 14 days
Virginia (US) Lottery Board
New Jersey (US)
Australia’s Northern Territory
Michigan (US)
Colorado (US)
+ 9
State License Held
New Jersey New Jersey Division of Gaming Enforcement
Pennsylvania Pennsylvania Gaming Control Board
Michigan Michigan Gaming Control Board
Colorado Colorado Limited Gaming Control Commission
Indiana Indiana Gaming Commission
Iowa Iowa Gaming and Racing Commission
Illinois Illinois Gaming Board
West Virginia West Virginia Lottery Interactive Wagering Act
Louisiana Louisiana Gaming Control Board
New York New York State Gambling Commission
Maryland Maryland State Lottery & Gaming Control Agency
Kansas Kansas Racing & Gaming Commission

How do you actually claim PointsBet Sportsbook Promo

PointsBet has got welcome bonuses that vary according to where you’re playing from. This means that players in states like New York and New Jersey might not see the same deals as those playing from other states. This guide is going to focus on the sign up offer that you can get in Colorado.

  1. It’s a deal that will act as a risk-free bet for your first five bets at PointsBet.
  2. These five bets have to take place on five successive days, and if you lost your bet on each of these days, your stake would be refunded with site credit by up to $100.
  3. From here you can use your credit for more sports betting.
  4. What’s best is that each $100 refund token can be broken down into four smaller amounts.

It’s easy to get this bonus as you just have to sign up to PointsBet for the first time using the promo code and then make a deposit. From here, you can simply make bets on any sports with no minimum odds requirements. Just remember that you only get seven days to do this. If any of these bets lose, you’ll get your stake refunded in credit to try again.

PointsBet Sportsbook $500 free bets wagering requirements

While this PointsBet sportsbook promo code is clearly a great deal, it still comes with a variety of terms and conditions that dictate how you can use your promo credit. We’ll describe the most important aspects of the bonus small print below.
Firstly, you can only get this deal if you use the WELCOME PointsBet bonus code and you will also have to make an opening deposit of $0.50 or more. Secondly, your qualifying bet has to be on a fixed odds market and you’ll only get your bonus credit if that bet loses. The bonus comes in the format of 5 x $100 free bets and you have to use them within seven days.

PointsBet
4.4/5
Bonus:
5 x $50Bet Credits
Type:
Free Bet
Cashable:
No
Requirements (WR):
1x Deposit
-
T&Cs apply, 21+

Five great tips for using your Pointsbet bonus

PointsBet has a page of terms and conditions that describe how you can use this deal. There’s a lot of text here, so we thought we’d give you the following five points to make sure that you make the most of this deal:

Plan your bets wisely

After all, each of your qualifying bets has to be made on successive days otherwise you won’t get your ‘second chance’ bonus.

Use your expertise

While you should be careful about being biased, it’s smart to use deals like this on those sports teams and players you know inside out. After all, a winning bet is better than a losing one.

Break up your refund credit

You should make your bonus credit last longer by breaking it down into smaller chunks rather than using it all in one go.

Don’t rely on the money line

It’s a good idea to stray away from the money line every now and then. After all, other betting markets might hold greater value when using your promo credit.

Don’t forget the time limits

You’ll only get one week to use your refund credit, so make sure that you only claim this deal when you know you have the time required to put it to good use.

All about the PointsBet rewards program

PointsBet has a great reward program that gives you an easy way to earn extra wagering credit. Each bet you put down will earn you Reward Points which can then be traded in for bonus bets. It works by giving you one Reward Point for each $5 that you spend on your bets, although this amount goes up to one Reward Point for each $1 that you spend on parlay betting. A great way to get more for playing at this online sportsbook.

PointsBet existing player promotions

There’s much more to the PointsBet sportsbook than just its welcome offer. After all, the brand has cultivated a great reputation for the quality of its loyalty programs. Here’s just a quick look at the benefits you could enjoy for sticking around at PointsBet.

PointsBet Rewards: This is where you pick up PointsBet Rewards for each bet you make. You’ll get one reward point for every $5 that you spend at the sportsbook, and these points can be collected to trade in for bonus bet tokens. For example, if you gather together 250 reward points, you’ll get a $2.50 bonus bet. It might take you some time to get 100,000 reward points, but doing so could see you picking up $1,000 in bonus credit.

PointsBet VIP aka the  Diamond Club: You might get an invite to the exclusive Diamond Club if you’ve been showing exceptional betting skills at PointsBet. While this is invite-only, the benefits are truly worthwhile. For example, you could earn bespoke promotions, pick up tickets to exclusive events, enjoy meeting famous PointsBet ambassadors, and even get top-tier customer support 24/7. Definitely a good reason to show off your sports betting know-how at PointsBet.

Bonus intro - Welcoming the PointsBet sign up offer

PointsBet’s welcome bonus is a great deal that could give you up to $500 in site credit. It comes in the form of five separate risk-free bet bonuses meaning that if your first five bets at PointsBet lose, you could be refunded your stake for each of them by 100% up to $100.

Reality test - Putting the PointsBet promo into action

Here’s how we used this deal. We signed up to PointsBet for the first time and then used the promo code as we made our deposits. From here we lost a bet on the Bulls on the first day, blew a bet on the Devils the next day, had a disaster with a Lions bet on the third day, had a nightmare with a Lakers bet on the fourth day and again lost a bet on the Broncos the fifth day. Each of these losing bets was refunded thanks to this handy bonus.

Bonus withdrawal - Important facts about the PointsBet promo code

You should know that PointsBet won’t let you withdraw the refund credit that you get with this deal. Instead, you will only be able to make withdrawals of whatever you win once you wager the refund credit.

Pitfalls - Think about these when using the PointsBet bonus code

PointsBet has made sure that you can use your refund credit across most of its odds. The only real things to consider are the fact that you can’t cash out bets with your credit early, nor can you use them on deals like Parlay Boosts or PointsBetting odds. We should note that the refund credit comes with a seven day time limit.

Verdict on bonus - Big reasons to get the PointsBet sportsbook promo code

We think that PointsBet has done a good job with its welcome bonus. After all, you could get this deal and then make sure that your first five days at PointsBet aren’t a total disaster. So if you have any concerns about winning your sports bets, make sure that you get this deal from PointsBet.

Sports Bonus
4.7/5
Bet365
Sports Bonus
4.7/5
First Bet Safety Net up to $2000 OR Bet $5 and Get $200
Free Bet
|
Copy
Get Bonus
At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $2000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+

PointsBet promo code FAQ

💵Is there a PointsBet no deposit bonus?

Take a look at our guide to see if you can get the PointsBet sign up bonus without making a qualifying deposit. Most sign up offers require a deposit, but this isn’t to say that PointsBet doesn’t have anything you can get for free.

🎁How do I use a PointsBet deposit bonus code?

Be sure to read our guide to see just how easy it is to get the PointsBet deposit bonus. Don’t forget that we’ll also walk you through the terms and conditions so that you don’t get caught out by any of the small print.

💰Can I get a PointsBet deposit match bonus?

Make sure that you read our guide to see if you can get PointsBet deposit bonus that’ll match your first deposit with extra wagering credit. Perfect for getting a helping hand with your sports bets.

⭐Can I get a PointsBet deposit code as an existing customer?

Check out our guide that shows you whether you can get any kind of PointsBet deposit bonus even if you have been at the sportsbook for some time. After all, you should be able to find many deals here for existing customers.

❓How do I get a PointsBet free bet?

Read our guide to see whether you can get any free bets with the PointsBet sign up bonus. If that’s not available, we’ll see where else you might be able to get some bonus credit.

💪What is the best PointsBet promo code?

Take a look at our guide to see whether the PointsBet sign up bonus is the best promo at this online sportsbook. After all, there is no shortage of top offers at this sports betting platform.

👀Can I get a PointsBet bonus code in Colorado?

Don’t miss out on our guide that shows you whether you can get any kind of PointsBet bonus code in Colorado. This is important because each sportsbook will only operate in certain states and this also applies to what kinds of deals they have.

👀Can I withdraw the bonus credit from PointsBet Sportsbook?

Sadly not, because the PointsBet bonus credit has no actual cash value. This means that you cannot withdraw it like you would with regular money. Instead, you’ll only be able to withdraw any extra wins that were generated from the deal.

User Reviews for PointsBet Bonus

4.1/5 – 10 User Reviews
  1. it's ok
    Rebecca

    i've seen more competitive welcome bonuses at other online sportsbooks. Also, nothing that good for regulars. The odds are pretty standard, there's no regular bonuses, no VIP stuff that I can see, and just no real incentives to hang out here on an ongoing basis

    -
  2. easy to use
    Daryl

    the bonus here is easy to use - which makes it really good for beginners and more experienced people. The signup and qualifying process to join and get the bonus are straightforward. I found it easy to get verified and all set up to deposit and withdraw money. They have a pretty good range of payment methods too

    -
  3. good beginners bonus
    Michael

    The bonus for beginners is really good. It's a shame though that there are no good ongoing bonuses for regular players. It would be an incentive to stay and bet more if they had a vip program or regular bonuses for being a loyal customer. Even some form of 'loyalty stamp' with better odds every so many bets or something.

    -
  4. fair requiremnts
    Rowan Moore

    Pointsbet's wagering requirement is fair. You don't have high qualifying bets/odds etc. so there's not too much to put in and it will suit a lot of people. The bets you can place the bonus on aren't too limited either so it is all quite smooth and fair to all. Not just aimed at high rollers or anything

    -
  5. confusing navigability
    Oswald

    the registration process is easy, saying that I'm moving on to other sites despite that. I think the site is designed a bit confusingly. They need to improve navigability and make it a lot smoother and easier for people to use. It's not good, especially for people not as au fait with online stuff

    -
  6. it's fine
    Rick Jones

    -

    I've seen better bonus offers out there. A lot of the other sportsbooks are offering bonuses that are far more generous and a lot more concise to use. The qualifying steps here are a bit much considering how little you get in the bonus. They could make it a lot more worthwhile
  7. A Great Experience
    Olive Palmer

    I'm here for the first time, and I must say, I'm loving it. The bonus is quite impressive too. PointsBet has made a fantastic impression on me, and I'll definitely be coming back for more. I would recommend not only the bonus but the whole site itself to anyone.

    I have to say, I can't find anything negative about Pointsbet at the moment. This provider has exceeded my expectations and delivered an exceptional experience.
  8. great bonus
    Anabel

    works really well and is very generous. I was able to sign up and see the bonus in my account very easily. I used the bonus but had to get verified to withdraw my winnings which I think is fair enough. I did have a small issue and contacted customer support, they were so professional and helpful. My issue was sorted out and I was verified completely within a small amount of time

    I found it a little confusing to start, I wasn't sure what I was supposed to do. Customer support helped me but more information to begin would help
  9. excellent bonus
    Anthony Koudas

    I really like that you place your bets and come out breaking even if it loses with this bonus. With free bets you can end up with nothing but this one seems more substantial and generous than some of the others I've seen available.

    -
  10. easy to use bonus
    Deborah Best

    the site itself is easy to use, and the bonus is not too hard to figure out or anything and you gain so much. I was able to make all the qualifying steps really easily and then was able to use the bonus on a lot of sports, I wasn't limited to only football or anything like that. A really great bonus and fun to use

    -

Post your own Review

* required
Sports
  • Fast betting app with "Name A Bet" option
  • Great live betting system
  • King of Points Betting wagers
PointsBet Sports Bonus
5 x $50Bet Credits
-
E-Check
Prepaid Card
PayNearMe
Visa
Mastercard
ACH
PayPal
Trustly
T&Cs apply, 21+
Provider of the month
Bet365 - Get your welcome offer now! Get your welcome offer now!
Top Betting Sites
Top Betting Bonuses
Bet365
Bet365
Bet365 Review
4.7/5
BetMGM
BetMGM
BetMGM Review
4.7/5
FanDuel
FanDuel
FanDuel Review
4.6/5
Caesars
Caesars
Caesars Review
4.5/5
DraftKings
DraftKings
DraftKings Review
4.5/5
Bet365
Bet365 Bonus
First Bet Safety Net up to $2000 OR Bet $5 and Get $200
T&Cs apply
4.7/5
At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $2000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+
BetMGM
BetMGM Bonus
Bet $5 Get $150 Instantly in Bonus Bets
T&Cs apply
4.7/5
FanDuel
FanDuel Bonus
Bet $5 Get $150 in Bonus Bets
T&Cs apply
4.6/5
Caesars
Caesars Bonus
100% up to $1000
T&Cs apply
4.5/5
DraftKings
DraftKings Bonus
No Sweat First Bet up to $1,000
T&Cs apply
4.5/5
Betting Tips
11/19/2023 - 8:20 pm
Mile High Stadium
Tip:
Vikings
115.00
FanDuel
11/17/2023 - 7:30 pm
Frost Bank Center
Tip:
Kings
120.00
FanDuel
11/16/2023 - 8:15 pm
M&T Bank Stadium
Tip:
-
-
BetMGM
11/12/2023 - 4:05 pm
Levi’s Stadium
Tip:
Jags
-145.00
FanDuel
11/10/2023 - 10:00 pm
Golden 1 Center
Tip:
Thunder
120.00
FanDuel
Latest News
10 Richest NBA Players of All-Time
Noted author and social commentator Mark Twain once ...
Best Two Ohio sportsbook promos for NBA week 19 To Use On Oklahoma City Thund...
As the excitement builds for another thrilling evening ...
Top 10 Scorers in NBA History of all time: Best NBA Scorers Ever
What’s the most important skill in the NBA? ...
MLS Predictions March 2: MLS Best Bets For Week Two
Week One in the MLS saw a mixed ...
Massachussetts Sportsbook Promo Codes To Use On Milwaukee Bucks vs Chicago Bu...
As the weekend approaches, so does another evening ...
Our Team
Allan HoweDan HolmesJacob RebbMike GoodpasterSara Jane Gamelli
Allan Howe
Editor
Dan Holmes
Sports Writer
Jacob Rebb
Editor | Capper
Mike Goodpaster
Editor
Sara Jane Gamelli
Sports Writer | Capper

21+ and present in VA. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

This site is using Cloudflare and adheres to the Google Safe Browsing Program. We adapted Google's Privacy Guidelines to keep your data safe at all times.

Close
×
Your Promo Code:
The bonus offer of PointsBet was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Visit Site