VA
Sports Betting Sites / Sugarhouse Review
Contains commercial content

SugarHouse Sportsbook Review: Our take on the SugarHouse Sportsbook

Is SugarHouse reliable?

Sugarhouse

Sugarhouse is a fully-fledged online sports betting platform best known for its live betting and streaming options. Our Sugarhouse review is a big fan of the site’s sign-up bonus, too – which offers bettors a second-chance bet up to $500.

The operator is owned by the respected Rush Street Gaming and acts as a sister site to major betting brand BetRivers. This means customers downloading the Sugarhouse betting app or registering online with Sugarhouse today can bet with confidence that this operator is 100% trusted. That said, there are a few things we’d recommend getting to grips with before registering.

Read More
sugarhouse connecticut
Pros and cons
  • Excellent sports market coverage
  • Attractive welcome bonuses
  • Also offers casino games
  • Great customer service
  • Only available in Connecticut and Pennsylvania
Sports
No offer available on ballislife.com currently
Best Alternative
Bet365 Go to Bet365
Details
User Reviews 11
Payment Methods
PayPal
PayNearMe
Play+
+
License
Connecticut (US) Gaming Division
Withdrawal
1 – 5 Days
Company
Sugarhouse HSP Gaming
Founded
2012
Website
playsugarhouse.com
Available Languages
EN
Customer Support
Live Chat, Email Support
Phone
(267) 232-2000
William
09/24/2023
Sports
"Superb selection of sports available here. The app for the site works a treat also."
Arnold
09/18/2023
Great
"Great platform here. Looks the part and is easy to use. Well worth some time spent here."
User Rating
3.9/5
11 User Reviews
5 Stars
27.3%
4 Stars
45.5%
3 Stars
18.2%
2 Stars
9.1%
1 Star
0.0%
Last Updated on 04/17/2024
Fact checked by: Vicky Winters

Bonus offer – what sportsbook offers did our Sugarhouse sportsbook review unearth?

All new Sugarhouse customers can claim a sports-related sign-up bonus – though the terms and full potential of this offer could vary depending on which US state you’re registering from.

At the time of writing, sports fans in PA can claim a second-chance sports bet up to a maximum of $500, while customers in CT can access the same offer, but with an upper limit of $100 only using the Sugarhouse Connecticut promo codeSPORTS”. Here’s what you need to do to claim and activate your bonus:

  • Visit the Sugarhouse website and click on your region.
  • Click the “Second-chance bet” banner ad or visit the “Promotions” page.
  • Create an account and make a qualifying deposit.
  • Enter the promo code “SPORTS” when prompted to do so.
  • Receive a second-chance bet up to either $100 or $500, depending on your state.
  • Play through your site credit within 30 days, else it will expire.
  • Create an account and make a qualifying deposit.
  • Enter the promo code “SPORTS” when prompted to do so.
  • Receive a second-chance bet up to either $100 or $500, depending on your state.
  • Play through your site credit within 30 days, else it will expire.

Usability, look and feel – did our Sugarhouse sportsbook review find this site easy-to-use?

Anyone familiar with sister site BetRivers will find navigating the Sugarhouse website eerily familiar.

The homepage displays the latest welcome bonus and ads for some of Sugarhouse’s key features, while a collapsible menu guides bettors toward the sports markets or casino games they seek in a couple of clicks or less. We love the white on pastel-blue color scheme here, which makes the site feel a little more mellow and homely than BetRivers.

App/mobile site – wonderfully intuitive iOS/Android apps available

Sugarhouse sportsbook is available for download on both Apple’s App Store and Google Play for Android – with both apps free-to-access.

The user experience of each is pretty much identical to that of the regular, browser-based website, though live streams arguably load-up a little more quickly on mobile devices.

Payments – a hugely varied selection

Sugarhouse accepts deposits via classic credit cards VISA and MasterCard, as well as much more modern e-wallets and online banking services, such as Vanilla Direct. You can withdraw via PayPal and other options, too, and Sugarhouse sportsbook transactions don’t come with tacked-on fees across the board. Expect a minimum deposit limit of $10, mind.

Customer service – fast and easy-to-access

A quick click over to the Sugarhouse “Support” page will automatically launch a live chat window, where you can interact with the brand’s support staff any time you please. In addition, the site has an entire “Help Center” page dedicated to common FAQs.

License and security – is Sugarhouse legit and trusted?

For those of you unfamiliar with the brand’s history, Sugarhouse started out as a brick-and-mortar casino in Philadelphia, PA, and is now a major online betting brand and sister site to BetRivers.

PA bettors can rest assured that Sugarhouse is PGCB-regulated, while CT sports fans will be happy to hear the site is also licensed in Connecticut. Bettors from other gambling-eligible states trying to pay Sugarhouse a visit will be automatically redirected to BetRivers, as the former is currently only available in PA and CT.

Rewards and loyalty – what’s in-store for VIPs?

Sugarhouse offers plenty of VIP rewards and promotions to its most loyal players, though these tend to be skewed more toward the site’s casino games than its sportsbook offerings. Gamers can rack up Loyalty Level Points and Bonus Store Points to climb up tiers and redeem for prizes, respectively.

Sports fans can also take advantage of several market-specific promotions right now, such as matched bets on the NBA Playoffs and MLB Parlay Insurance offers.

Betting markets

From NBA and MLB to international soccer, golf and boxing events, the Sugarhouse website and app cover pretty much all major markets you’d expect to gain access to with a top-tier provider like this. Online sportsbook reviews everywhere rank BetRivers and Sugarhouse among the best online sportsbooks for market coverage, and we tend to agree. There’s very little you won’t find here.

Odds – hugely competitive

For the most part, the odds on offer here are competitive and fair – even more so when Sugarhouse runs its daily odds boost specials, which tend to affect moneyline, props and parlays most. You can also get exclusive odds on certain games during promotional periods, such as the NBA at the time of writing – and don’t forget that as a new customer, you’ll qualify for an awesome second-chance bet on any sport you please.

Live betting – what Sugarhouse is best-known for

Like most others you might read elsewhere, our Sugarhouse review was hugely impressed by the operator’s live streaming and betting options, which rank among the best we’ve seen advertised anywhere lately. Virtually all major sports can be watched in real-time, and live betting slips are super-easy to customize and alter midway through the action.

Limits – generally fair and varied

Some players have pointed out that player props and parlays on some sports can feel a little restrictive at times, but we certainly didn’t find this to be the case during the tests we performed. Generally, this is a top-tier sportsbook that offers players plenty of freedom when it comes to bet limitations and the quality of odds on offer.

Product conclusion – Sugarhouse is legit and easy-to-use

Sugarhouse offers access to all the major markets you’d expect of a sportsbook of this size, a great range of competitive odds and some of the best live-streaming software you’ll find anywhere on the market.

That said, it’s a shame only players in PA and CT can enjoy all that Sugarhouse has to offer right now, and we hope that the site’s services will be branched out into other states in the near future. For the time being, however, we’d definitely advise PA and CT sports lovers to sign-up and claim that superb welcome bonus.

SugarHouse review FAQ

🤩 What sports markets does Sugarhouse offer access to?

The best online sportsbooks really ought to offer their customers access to all major sports markets, such as NHL and NBA, as well as a half-decent variety of niche and international sports. Find out what we thought of the sportsbook offering Sugarhouse advertises to its customers today by reading our latest in-depth reviews and analyses of this increasingly popular online betting brand.

🎰 Does Sugarhouse have an online casino?

Sugarhouse enables sports fans to place bets on several different sports, so long as you’re located in a Sugarhouse-eligible state. Many sites like this one also offer access to online casino and Vegas-inspired table games, but is this the case with Sugarhouse? Ballislife reveals all.

📱Is there a Sugarhouse sportsbook app?

Top-ranking online sportsbooks and casinos should really offer their customers free-to-download apps compatible with numerous kinds of devices. Sugarhouse is a great online casino for software, but does it cater to IOS and Android users? Find out today with our guides and reviews.

🔒 Is Sugarhouse legit and trustworthy?

Sugarhouse is owned by the same parent company as BetRivers and offers access to boosted and exclusive odds on various kinds of sports. It’s popular among Americans in multiple states, but you should check bettors in your region are eligible for a Sugarhouse account before you sign-up. Read our guides to get the lowdown on everything you ought to know about this operator.

🤔 Are Sugarhouse and BetRivers the same?

There are several online sportsbooks out there that may appear different from one another on the surface, but actually have the same major betting brand pulling the strings behind the scenes. Discover the history and licensing details of Sugarhouse, BetRivers and other great online sportsbooks today with Ballislife.

Conclusion – does our Sugarhouse sportsbook review recommend this site?

Sugarhouse has a lot to offer – but only to bettors based in PA or CT. If you reside in either state and want to enjoy mobile or web-based sports betting across multiple markets with a great bonus potentially worth up to $500, then we’d highly recommend creating an account. Just remember to enter the Sugarhouse promo codeSPORTS” when registering.

This operator has it all, but it’s wise to compare Sugarhouse to competitors before you get started. If sports aren’t your thing and you’d rather play at free-to-access social casino slots and table games, for example, rival site Stake.us is currently offering our readers an exclusive 5% rakeback promo using bonus code “BALLISLIFE”.

User Reviews for Sugarhouse

3.91/5 – 11 User Reviews
  1. Sports
    William

    Superb selection of sports available here.

    The app for the site works a treat also.

    None
  2. Great
    Arnold

    Great platform here. Looks the part and is easy to use. Well worth some time spent here.

    -
  3. Solid
    Mike

    Solid Sportsbook. Big range of markets to work from here. Nice odds too.

    Recommended.

    -
  4. Offer
    Jon

    Good bookie here. Offers are good and make this site worth betting on the regular.

    -
  5. Nice
    Trevor

    Nice sportsbook. Good range of markets here, and the odds are very good

    No
  6. Great customer support!
    Bonnie

    Sugarhouse is a pretty decent sportsbook. The site is good and I was able to sort out the payment issue I had last month using their help center.

    -
  7. Live bet only good on mobile phone?!
    Elvis Dun

    Decent selection of games.

    I'm here for the live betting but i can only play seamlessly using a mobile phone. Now, I don't always want to stick to my phone. I should be able to have a seamless experience switching devics. Sugar house needs to work on this, PCs are still in use.
  8. limited places
    Giovanni Ciulla

    unfortunately they are only available in certain places. I can only play when I'm in Pennsylvania. I hope you come here soon, I loved the sports betting section. lots of relevant information and incomparable odds

    not available in my state
  9. Seriously good!
    Suarez Garcia

    A really good betrivers alternative. They offer great bonuses and there's alot of market to bet on.

    Which it was available in more states.
  10. Inaccessible in my state
    Mark

    -

    I recently moved out of Philadelphia and i no longer have access to the website . It's very unfortunate.
  11. good bonus and good casino
    Marley

    I like the initial bonus they offer as well as their casino games that are very dynamic and fun. The site is very easy to use, without major complications and errors. It is worth it!

    -

Post your own Review

* required
Sports
  • Get an up to $250 second-chance bet bonus
  • Play at several sports markets
  • Enjoy state-of-the-art live streams
No offer available on ballislife.com currently
Best Alternative
Bet365 Go to Bet365
Top Betting Sites
Top Betting Bonuses
Bet365
Bet365
Bet365 Review
4.7/5
BetMGM
BetMGM
BetMGM Review
4.7/5
FanDuel
FanDuel
FanDuel Review
4.6/5
Caesars
Caesars
Caesars Review
4.5/5
DraftKings
DraftKings
DraftKings Review
4.5/5
Bet365
Bet365 Bonus
First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 OR Bet $5 and Get $150
T&Cs apply
4.7/5
At bet365 we don't do ordinary, that's why if you sign up now you'll get the choice of two great New Customer Offers, the First Bet Safety Net up to $1000 or Bet $5 and Get $150 in Bonus Bets. Deposit required. Bonus Bets wager excluded from returns. T&Cs, time limits and exclusions apply. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-Gambler 21+
BetMGM
BetMGM Bonus
Up To $1500 in Bonus Bets Paid Back if your First Bet Does Not Win
T&Cs apply
4.7/5
FanDuel
FanDuel Bonus
Bet $5 Get $200 in Bonus Bets if your bet wins
T&Cs apply
4.6/5
Caesars
Caesars Bonus
100% up to $1000
T&Cs apply
4.5/5
BetFanatics
BetFanatics Bonus
Bet $100, Get $100 in Bonus Bets Every Day for 10 Days!
T&Cs apply
4.4/5
Betting Tips
11/19/2023 - 8:20 pm
Mile High Stadium
Tip:
Vikings
115.00
FanDuel
11/17/2023 - 7:30 pm
Frost Bank Center
Tip:
Kings
120.00
FanDuel
11/16/2023 - 8:15 pm
M&T Bank Stadium
Tip:
-
-
BetMGM
11/12/2023 - 4:05 pm
Levi’s Stadium
Tip:
Jags
-145.00
FanDuel
11/10/2023 - 10:00 pm
Golden 1 Center
Tip:
Thunder
120.00
FanDuel
Latest News
Our Team
Allan HoweDan TraceyDan HolmesGarrett KermanSara Jane Gamelli
+1
Allan Howe
Allan Howe
Editor
Dan Tracey
Dan Tracey
Sports Writer
Dan Holmes
Dan Holmes
Sports Writer
Garrett Kerman
Garrett Kerman
Sports Reporter | Capper
Sara Jane Gamelli
Sara Jane Gamelli
Sports Writer | Bettor
Mike Goodpaster
Mike Goodpaster
Editor

21+ and present in VA. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

This site is using Cloudflare and adheres to the Google Safe Browsing Program. We adapted Google's Privacy Guidelines to keep your data safe at all times.

×
Your Promo Code:
The bonus offer of Sugarhouse was already opened in an additional window. If not, you can open it also by clicking the following link:
Play now